Sort:  

You;re right, the taste was very mild. The fact that it is high in protein and low in calories made it a nice addition! I'm trying to watch the fruits and vegetables as I combine them so I don't have a sugar drink but a healthy one!

Awww that's sad for me to hear because I live in Bali where they are in season almost all of the time and while their texture is similar to kiwi, their flavor is quite different. Very sweet and I wish I could compare it to something... Mine are pink which do play a difference but I think the biggest factor is it being shipped across the world and being picked too young. You've got to try one where they come from just as they ripen. Totally different experience :)

I bet they are! That's why eating local is the best for taste. You live in Bali...wow. Beautiful place I hear.

I just saw you're from Canada and that's where I had my first tasteless dragonfruit... they just have to go too far to get there and the climate is not good for them... hence control via the grocery store. Don't judge it based on that :)

Ya, I grew up in Canada but moved to Bali after traveling for a couple of years, it really grew on me and the fruit is fresh and amazing ;)

Good to know!! Guess you don't miss the snow :)

Hahaha the snow is a large part of my departure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44