PAD THAI BUDDHA BOWL ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ

in #veganuarycontest โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I made these delicious Pad Thai noodles for the weekend and I have to share the recipe with you because I am sure you would love to try them and also to celebrate VEGANUARY, initiated by wonderful lady @lolzwithlisa. To find out more about this CONTEST please follow this link: https://steemit.com/veganuarycontest/@lolzwithlisa/veganuary-end-of-week-1-catch-up-and-veganuarycontest-winner-announcement

This is a very easy dish to make and much healthier than from a restaurant. You know I always use only the best ingredients and there is no exception in this case either. Well, see for yourself and let me know what you think.

1.jpg

PAD THAI BUDDHA BOWL
Pad Thai Noodles with Caramelized Eggplant
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS FOR 4

โ€ข Pad Thai Noodles 8 oz 2 packages (follow the cooking instruction on the package)
โ€ข Red peppers sliced 2 to 3 (depends on the size)
โ€ข Rainbow carrots or regular 4 (shredded)
โ€ข Mint ยฝ cup diced
โ€ข Scallions 2 sliced to thin slices
โ€ข Basil microgreens 1 cup, (only leaves)
โ€ข Chinese eggplant 2 cut into wedges
โ€ข Low sodium tamari 2tbs
โ€ข Maple Syrup
โ€ข Garlic powder 1tsp
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Oil
โ€ข Crushed peanuts (optional)

FOR THE SAUCE
โ€ข Organic Light coconut milk 1 cup
โ€ข Organic Tamarind paste 3tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 1tbs
โ€ข Juice from one lemon
โ€ข Chili paste 2 tsp
โ€ข Garlic minced (3 cloves)
โ€ข Ginger minced ยผ cup
โ€ข Wakame flakes ยผ cup (substitute for fish sauce)
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Lemongrass 5-6, 1/2 inch thick slices

PROCESS
โ€ข Mix thoroughly everything in a pot, possibly with a whisk.
โ€ข Bring it to a boil and set aside.

For the best results it is better to prepare the sauce a day before for the flavours to blend nicely together. You may add water if needed. Take out the lemon grass before using.

Tamarind paste online: https://glorybee.com/tamarind-paste

02.jpg

PROCES
โ€ข Begin sautรฉing the wedges on few drops of oil.
โ€ข Add tamari, maple syrup and garlic and sautรฉ on both sides for few minutes.
โ€ข In a large bowl, mix the cooked Pad Thai Nodes with the sauce.
โ€ข Add sheered carrots, scallions, diced mint and basil microgreens.
โ€ข Serve with caramelized eggplant and red peppers topped with peanuts.

3.jpg

Veganuary was founded by dedicated vegan couple from UK, Jane and Matthew in 2014 and it is running very successful ever since. To find our more about it please follow this link: https://veganuary.com/about/

BON APPETIT & THANK YOU FOR VISITING
https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

This looks amazing, Lena! For me, looks is important as well as nutrition.

You present it so well, you would make a meat eater want to change. It's full of yummy things, but, I must ask... what are rainbow carrrots? I have never seen any or heard of them before! Thanks!

Good luck! tip!

Thank you so much my Dearest and sorry for the late reply. I am still catching up with FAV, lol. I am so happy you like it and what you think about my influence on meat eaters. Well, I am doing my best and I really wish it would work out that way. Hopeful slowly but surely, lol.

Regarding your question about the rainbow carrots, they are my favorite, not only because they are colorful, but because they taste very sweet. I use them a lot in many of my recipes ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ
3.jpg

thank you now i know what i'm having for lunch lol

Omg that actually looks so amazing! So happy to find another vegan food creator here!

Pad Thai is one of my favorite dishes! This is so good looking and the caramelized eggplant is calling my name :-) So wonderful, Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Icy, I am very happy to hear that ๐Ÿ˜Š

I bet that bowl is bursting with flavor! All those yummy herbs are calling my name. ๐Ÿคฃ One of the local vegan restaurants has a good Pad Thai dish, but yours looks even better!

I never had Pad Thai in vegan restaurant yet............. I definitely would love to try. Although I love Pad Thai from traditional Thai restaurants, I don't trust them, especially because of the fish sauce.

Thnak you so much Dear @plantstoplanks, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

That looks super delicious. Thank you for the recipe :)

My pleasure Nicole, I am very happy you like it and thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Š

I can smell the herbs from here! Lena - I wonder if under that bowl there is a paper with my name printed! Lol
Congratulations looks delicious!!๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’—

Yes there is, lol................thank you so much Dear Maru I am very happy you like it ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

this looks so incredibly delicious, with all those beautiful colours! i have it bookmarked to come back to in a couple of weeks. i need to find some pastes & ingredients, first.

Thank you so much my Dear I am very happy to hear that ๐Ÿ˜Š

I think that its delicious food looks very tasty and delicious food ..greetings and have a nice weekend. Thank you for your post.

Thank you so much I am glad you like it my Friend ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36