GREEN CHICKPEAS LUNCHBOX for VEGANUARY ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #veganuarycontest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I have an amazing new product to share with you this week for VEGANUARY, initiated by wonderful lady @lolzwithlisa. To find out more about this CONTEST please click here.

1.jpg

Recently, when I was shopping in our supermarket and looking for EDAMAME beans in the frozen section, I spotted GREEN CHICKPEAS right next to it. I don't know if you have seen it yet, but this was a first time for me and I am very excited about that.

It is truly delicious and simple to make, just like a frozen green peas, Edamame or Lima beans. I boiled it for 5 minutes, added pinch of salt with garlic powder and served with sweet potato fries, veggies and tahini dressing, I hope you can find it in you supermarket too. The company's name is Nature's Classic

20180123_202110.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
MORE RECIPES AVAILABLE AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Priceless picture! Wonderful to see

Thank you so much my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

It's the first time I hear about green chickpeas! I have never seen it in the stores but I'll keep my eyes open.

I hope you find it..........thank you for stopping by Dear Helena ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

I have never had green chickpeas before, I am sure they are delicious!

That tahini dressing looks so good, how did you make it?

Yes it is very delicious, thank you so much. The dressing is made of vegan mayo ( I use Veganaise), tahini, lemon juice, garlic powder and pinch of pink salt.

Good color
it makes you want to eat that

If you like the good food https://steemit.com/food/@kelos/french-restaurant

Thank you so much.............is the restaurant vegan?

Woa! That looks delicious! Now green chickpeas? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ Didn't even know they existed!

Thank you so much my Friend I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Wow that looks incredible! I have never seen green chick peas before. Your plating is gorgeous

Thank you so much Dear @princessmewmew, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Do they taste different then normal ones I have never heard of green chickpeas.

Yes, they taste totally different...............something between Edamame and green peas ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Yummy!! Love my greens

Me too, thank you so much Dear @vegoutt-travel ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

looks so inviting and delicious!

Thank you so much Waldemar, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Hello beautiful, how to get the food to speak, you make it beautiful and beautiful and they talk and say "comeme" hehe happy day

Thank you so much Dear @txatxy, you are so sweet ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65