Happy New year and Veganuary

in #veganuary6 years ago (edited)

image

New year new me has officially started, not just for me but for many, today is the first day of Veganuary, and for anyone starting Veganuary and stuck for ideas to eat this 1 is for you. I made some crumbed BBQ cauliflower, I made a chickpea mixture with some spices dipped in crumbs. This was my contribution to the new years eve party 🎉

Ingredients for chickpea mixture

1 cup of chickpea flour
3/4 cup of water
1 tbls liquid smoke
3 tbls soy sause
1/2 tsp basil
1 tsp smoked paprika
Pinch of salt and pepper

First thing is to cut up the cauliflower trying to keep the pieces more or less the same size by cutting the bigger pieces

image

Then 3 bowls are required, 1 with flour, 2nd chickpea mixture, and the last bread crumbs

image

First the cauliflower gets dunked into the flour

image

Then chickpea mixture

image

Lastly the crumbs

image

Then I place them on a tray and bake till crispy

image

That with a little bit of BBQ sauce on the side for dipping and you sorted.

I hope every1 has a great Veganuary and an awesome year.

Sort:  

Happy New Year :)

Thanks, and a happy new year to you too blockchainnerd

To be given a brand new year to bring you something new, create a move, like a butterfly tearing its cocoon! Produce a move!

Happy New Year

Definitely a great way to kick off Veganuary!! I made some of these a while back for tacos from one of @lenasveganliving's recipes, but you just reminded me I need to make them again soon because it is a downright delicious way to eat cauliflower!

Oh yes Katie and @gguy773 these are awesome!!! I have to make them again!

Congrats, you won a 5 resteems+0.02 upvote subscription for partecipating to my contest.

Enjoy! =]

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68