You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Am I Concerned With Your Eating Habits?

in #veganism7 years ago

eating habits really do change the world.
I find myself thinking about what to eat daily.

I have found that eating a little bit of steamed white rice, with a little bit of protein and a lot of fat had resulted in the best health I have had in my life. I believe the diet high in fat results in ketogenesis which uses the body's own resources of fat as energy and fuel. I find now through work and school I can go on for hours without needing a meal or feeling fatigured or tired.

as an active person, in the past I always felt that I needed to eat a lot of protein, but now I only get by on egg yolks, cheese and a little bit of nuts here and there and that's it.

animals are not food, they are my friends :0

Sort:  

Hi @konami!

I'm happy to see that you are consciously making positive changes to your diet.
Need of protein through animal products is over-rated. We don't need any animal protein to achieve good health. There are several sources of plant protein. I don't give a shit to this emphasis on protein everywhere. My daily requirements of protein is easily met on an average plant based diet. In fact, higher than that is harmful to the body as animal protein is very acidic and weakens our bones.

Soon I'll write some posts about how cruel and unnecessary are the so-called vegetarian food egg yolks & cheese. These too are derived from animals and don't grow out of soil. Hope you will take time out to read those. I'm sure you will easily understand the underlying issues and reasons why should we quit them too.

Yes, animals are not food. Thanks for your visit and insight here!

P.S.:
By white rice, did you mean polished ones? Try to opt for unpolished or naturally brown rice, if I have any say in this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67