Vegan Cashew Cheese

cashew_cheese_4.jpg

Maybe I am a bit late for the #vegancheesechallenge hosted by @deliciousplants but I had to share my recipe with you:)

I could leave without meat, but I couldn't live without cheese. So, during the Great Lent the thing I miss the most is cheese. In pasta, in salad, or just cheese. So when I found a recipe on the internet for a vegan cheese I didn't think twice to try it. And the result is incredible. I think I will continue to make this cheese even when it's not a Lent time. You can use it as cream cheese, or you can leave it in the fridge for 2 days and use it as regular cheese.

Ingredients:

200 grams cashews (1 cup)
120 ml ( 1 1/2 cup) filtered water
Probiotic powder from 2 capsules
1/2 tablespoon salt
any spices you like

cashew_cheese_2.jpg

Take the cashews and soak them in water overnight. The next day, put the cashews in the blender, add the water and the Probiotic powder. Mix everything well until is creamy.

Put the mixture on a clean cloth, and tie the cloth. Place it on a drainer on the top of a pot, so the milk can be drained. Now starts the fermentation period. You should leave it like this for 24 to 48 hours in a warm place.
Then, cover it in plastic foil and put it in the fridge overnight.

cashew_cheese_3.jpg

Add some spices and enjoy this deliciousness.

cashew_cheese.jpg

Sort:  

This is such a great recipe. You can use any probiotic capsules I assume. I am so trying this! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

I'm so glad you like the recipe. Yes, any probiotic will do. I hope you try it :)

Oh my gosh. This is EXACTLY what I needed. Been trying to get into vegan cheese for so long! Thanks for sharing this. Really appreciate it.

I'm so glad you liked the recipe. It's really delicious :)

This recipe would have been my No. One! Best vegan cheese ever!

Thank you so much :)

I've heard so many good things about cashew cheese, finally here's a great recipe! Your cheese looks appetizer, I'm gonna try to make it! 🧀🧀

It's delicious, you should definitely try it :) I'm so glad you liked it

Wow, never have I seen or heard of a cashew cheese, I'm just so amazed! Looks (and probably tastes) so lovely, thank you for sharing this. 😊

Thanks for the nice words. I' m so glad you liked it. I was amazed when I first saw the recipe. It's delicious :)

wow looks so nice and yummy. Would love to try it:)

I hope you try it, it's delicious :) thanks for the nice comment

Absolutely love it Dear @grandadscookbook and congratulations to your 2nd PRIZE.

I just made almond feta couple of days ago, but I didn't have the probiotic powder. I have to get some for next time 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it. It's delicious, healthy and simple :) thanks for the support

I would like to try this if I can find the ingredients here. I don't think probiotic powder is available here. When you mentioned cashew, you are referring to cashew nuts, right?

Yes, cashew nuts, I hope you try it :)

Could there be an alternative to the cashew nuts?

I think almonds. I haven't tried it though. Tell me if you try it :)

I love cheese too , this a perfect , @grandadscookbook

I'm so glad you liked it :)

This looks so delicious =) My hubby used to love cheese and we both still get cravings some time, but we are both of course super vegan, so this will be great to try :).

I hope you try it. I'm making vegan cheese with herbs these days so stay tuned :)

Looking forward to see that =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56