Happy World Vegan Day!

in #vegan7 years ago

Happy World Vegan Day. It’s been over 2 years since I transitioned from the vegetarian lifestyle to the vegan one. I honestly regret not doing it earlier. Feel free to comment or message me if you have any questions about becoming vegan. I’d love to help you out.

World Vegan Day is November 1st but also is the beginning of World Vegan Month. If you have any suggestions for how would like to celebrate it with me, let me know in the comments below.

Video Playlist to My Vegan Recipes:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLqm-z4zm6lEuu8foL6KpkT3lMqStjdyeD


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Wow I didn't even know it was World Vegan Day! Happy World Vegan Day!

Happy World Vegan Day! ❤️ It's been almost 3 years for me, and I too regret not starting sooner. I come from a family of hunters though, so I'm proud that I've made it this long!

Woohoo. :) Wow. has any of your family followed your footsteps?

Sadly, no. :( They're from a small farming district, so they're pretty close-minded about that kind of thing. I'd be happy if they tried reducing their meat intake at the very least, but it's still a work in progress!

my family is the same way.

When I went to the store today - I put back the cheese.

Woohoo. :) I used to love cheese, but the flavor and idea of it really is just gross to me now.

You and I talked about raw unpasteurized milk cheese awhile back.

When I got back to Wyoming Today I found it at the store. I picked it up, put it down, picked it up, put it down, picked it up and put it back down, paid the cashier and left.

I guess the universe was letting me know it was World Vegan day.

HAHAH oh yeah. :)

You also inspired me to post one of my simple "vegan" recipes.

Namaste

It's been over two years since I and my family transitioned as well, Celebrated world vegan day with my family at one of our favourite vegan restaurants.

You are very lucky to have a vegan restaurant. the closest one to me is about 2.5 hours away.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The reason I remain lacto ovo vegetarian is because of cheese, as an Italian you can only imagine haha. I have my own hens and dairy so I know where mostly everything on my plate comes from for my family and I. However, I would like to try some cheese alternatives, what brands do you recommend? I am not a fan of nutritional yeast so that's out of the question :(

That's a tough question. I don't really like store bought cheese so I make most of mine via nuts or nutritional yeast.

I will definitely look into recipes for this using nuts!

Great post! I'm slowly cutting down on dairy and making the transition to purely plant based, I also wish I'd done it sooner!

WOOHOO! Let me know if you have any questions or concerns. I can try to help you through it.

Thanks so much! :)

I feel the same, I also regret not doing it earlier.
Anyway, happy world vegan day ^^

:) And happy Vegan Month. I'll be uploading a Plethora of resources to celebrate :)

Nice ^^

Happy World Vegan Day! 🍎🥔🥑🥒🍊🥜🍐

Thanks. and do you as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69