Question from a Vegan, #1

in #vegan7 years ago

I'm a human being. I am a woman. I hope to have children one day, children that were made with love with a man that I trust and am open to having that experience with. I imagine he'll be my husband. I only let people I trust and care for touch me intimately.
I admire mothers of all species. Lionesses with their cubs and such. It's beautiful to see them nurture and protect their young, just as my mother does for me.
There is a creature, female. She's being touched harshly by people who don't care for her. She's artificially inseminated, repeatedly, given substances that make her milk supply swell her body beyond the natural amount needed to support her child. Her child was taken from her so that he could be killed. The mother has painfully drained for long periods until she can't anymore.

The question is, why is it okay for her to experience that? Why is it okay for her baby to experience that?

Sort:  

WhiteFlame is a Vitalyte.....Vegans are interesting InDeed much LoVe to the Vegans....... It is neither Okay nor not Okay for such what his of the moment is What has cause such a Path....WHy has it come to this happening...who is behind this Unusual Quest.......

Indeed Much LoVe for the Vegan
Thank You Kindly

Thanks for your comment :) I'm not sure if I understand exactly what you're saying, but I do believe that we are behind our small piece of the unusual quest, and it's virtuous to be sensitive to the suffering we cause or allow. Much love back to you

I agree it's so sad to think about what happens to animals so that we can feed on them. The sad part about dairy is that we are programmed to believe that we need it. We dont. Although I haven't become completely Vegan, I do make a big effort into reducing them amount of dairy and meat I allow in my diet, and hope that soon I can transition to completely free

Yes, you understand! I believe in you :) I don't know where you're from or how diverse the food you have access to is, but there are a lot ofawesome alternatives availble that make the transition more fun and delicious. Let me know if you'd like some help with resources!

Wonderful post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Specific posts.

Thank you so much! I appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51