Thai Lagoon Vegan - Last Meal in Chicago

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

I'm writing this post on the way to the airport.

I am making my way back to Florida today, and so I wanted to take my mom out to lunch before I left and wouldn't see her for a while. We agreed on Handlebar, near Logan Square in Chicago, but saw a Thai restaurant across the street called "Thai Lagoon" and so I insisted we give it a try.

IMG_4151.JPG

On the menu it said "Most dishes can be made vegan." I love seeing that :-)

IMG_4148.JPG

IMG_4149.JPG

We did the lunch special which included 2 spring rolls and a tasty soup

IMG_4150.JPG

IMG_4153.JPG

We both ordered vegan pad Thai, mom got tofu and I got extra veggies

IMG_4154.JPG

It was the perfect amount of food for only $15; I think it was a great deal :-)

IMG_4152.JPG

IMG_4155.JPG

IMG_4156.PNG

If you're ever in Chicago, you should definitely give it a try! Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Sort:  

That's one of my favorite types of food. Looks good :-)

I see your picture, I want to eat pad thai.

Thai Lagoon, love that name... $6.95 Thai lunch special? omg, would be there everyday (-:

with health And safe
I advise you to consume meat because it is beneficial for health on the part of the nutrients needed by organic mr @vegansilverstack

Well I advise you not to eat it

This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

This post received a 5.68% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vegansilverstack! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65