Stop wasting your food, be create and re-use leftovers with this simple idea! FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi dear Steemians! How about a creative idea about how to reduce your food waste at home?

So that happens quite often to me, I have a lot of salad or veggies that is left from the other day, and I dont know what to do with it. So here is my idea that I tried out the other day, make some leftover summer rolls with them! I know, it is not very dramatic, but that's why it is so great! I had many rice papers left from when I made summer rolls last week, so I thought why not just put what I have at home in those rolls and see how it taste? It is always handy to have some rice paper at home, that is what I have discovered!

How to make leftover summer rolls?

Just add the veggies you have at home, together with whatever cooked food (not liquid food), in your summer roll, make a simple dip or just use some soy sauce, neutral peanut butter, tahini or anything that goes well with your rolls, and enjoy a quick and healthy meal!

rolls (1 von 3).jpg

For those rolls, I had some celery leaves, carrot, baked aubergine and potatoes, lettuce, herbs, but you can really add whatever you like! Important is to add something crunchy and also to have all the veggie ready when you are going to prepare the rolls!

rolls (3 von 3).jpg

I hope you will consider to make some leftover rolls when you are without ideas what to prepare!
This is how I love my summer foodm, and even my little boy eats more greens this way!

rolls (2 von 3).jpg

This is my entry to Lena´s @vegansveganliving and her #fruitsandveggiesmonday ! Here you can find out more about her contest!

I had a great monday, I always love to start over again on Mondays, and today was no exception! I had much done, created a new recipe that I will share soon, and took some pictures! I love to make lists for the week, what to do, and my goals, How do you like Mondays?

Much love to you all, and wish you a happy new week!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T23:21:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 598.72/800.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.74 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful Niina, I am doing the same this week with my post! I'll post it tomorrow...using my juicing pulp! We do cook so much...or families can't eat it fast enough! These rolls look so delicious, well done my friend :)

Thanks dear, yes this is so simple and great way to reduce some of that food waste, and my boy loves it!!:)
xx

What a lovely idea. I was just introduced to the awesomeness of rice paper today by @sherylneil. Check out her entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday, it looks so delicious.

On my todo list this week is to buy rice papers at my local Asian market. Thank you for the idea of recreating leftovers into a scrumptious dish of their own.

Thank you! It is indeed so delicious and super easy way to reduce some food waste!! Enjoy!

Very good posts. Brother's continued success

This is a lovely idea @vegan.niinja especially because your little boy eats his colourful veggies this way! Well done. As always your photos are a feast

Oh thank you! Yes, he loves it! Today I made something similar but with nori sheets!
Yum!
xx

Ooo! That's delicious! I love avo sushi type foods

That is a great idea Sweetie and they look fabulous. Well done as always 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much sweety!
xx

Well deserved my Dear 🌸💖🌸

One of my favorite ideas when I'm in a rush. Though I can't digest rice so I just use lettuce to wrap them.

Lettuce is even better!! So great! Thanks for the tips!

A fantastic way to use leftovers! Love any idea to not let good food go to waste. Beautiful photos as always my dear!

Thank you Katie! Yes, this works great at my home, as long as the food is not liquid:)

These are beautiful. Thank you dear for the inspiration!

Thank you too!!
xx

oh wow! these look amazing!

Thanks darling:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22