You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIET - PART I: Why I stopped eating meat

in #vegan6 years ago

This article is really informative and great! I really know that it can be very hard at the beginning with this total new lifestyle, diet and way of thinking, dont be to harsh on your self, 80/20 balance is great, and with time it will be easier and coming more natural to you when you choose your food. Cheese is extremely hard to cut out, because it is so delicious and if you dont think about that it is from breastmilk from cows, you really enjoy it. I did it too. I dont buy any vegan cheese because I dont like that they are full with unhealthy ingredients and they usually dont taste good at all. So the best way is to start making your own cheese. Here is a great recipe you may want to try out: http://datesandavocados.com/fermented-raw-macadamia-nut-cheese/
And also try to make your own pizza with a spicy cheamcheese: https://steemit.com/vegan/@vegan.niinja/a-simple-friday-pizza-for-everyone-67a65ae04abb4
I make this pizza every week now and we all love it!;)
Good luck honey and I am now following you to check out your new post;)

Sort:  

WOW!!! These recipes honestly look amazing! Thank you so much for sharing these and for your support too! This could be the answer to my cheese issue! Greatly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67