African Sweet Potato Stew - A VEGAN 'Ready Meal' That Tastes Like It Was Home Made?

in #vegan7 years ago

Every so often I like to explore the new options for vegan food products since it's an ever expanding creative area that always promises new experiences and options. While it is generally true that preparing your own food with fresh ingredients is always the best option - there's also space for sometimes letting others in on the action, especially if you are living a busy life with little time to relax.

Since I just found this African stew from one planet pizza, who also make the popular vegan pizzas I reviewed a while back, I thought I would add a little review here for this one too.

This is a simple recipe and as you can see from the ingredients, it has no junk in it - just simple foods that combine to create a really nicely balanced aroma and taste experience. The vegetables tasted pretty fresh and overall it really comes across as if it had been home made and not at all like the usual low quality pre-packaged food that can be bought in most supermarkets.

I prepared this in about 15 minutes in the oven (since I don't have or use microwave ovens) which left it thoroughly heated and ready to enjoy.

The only downside was that the sweet potatoes in my one were not really chopped up properly, so there were two main big pieces in there. I was easily able to chop them and eat it anyway.

Overall, I give this a thumbs up - it is head and shoulders above nearly every other packaged meal I have ever eaten from a supermarket. If they used only organic ingredients and chopped up the potatoes a bit more then it would be hard to beat!

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul

t-shirt
Buy your "Steemit, Dreamit, Memeit, Teamit" T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.




signature




ureka.org

Sort:  

Yummie! Thanks for the recipe!!! Perfect vegan style! More of your skills please!

You are welcome! My food skills are still here.. just resting ;)

Sounds like something I'd enjoy a lot :)

Should be easy to make or get delivered if you in Britain. ;)

Nope, far from there actually. But I'll get the ingredients, find a detailed recipe to consult (as I'm not that good at cooking) and I'll give it a shot.

Thanks a lot for this recipe! It's really very simple

Yes, you are welcome!

Thanks again! :D

Great thanks :)
I will make this one

Excellent! You are welcome!

That looks awesome, i try to eat as little meat as possible, and no beef or pork. I love to add nuts to food... a little cayenne pepper is my go to spice for all dishes! peace

excelent food. Thanks for the recipe. Its a good vegan option.

This post has received a 10.36 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

This is supercool! @ura-soul Thanks! Followed...

This post has received a 8.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86