You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veganism is criminal and vegans are terrorists!

in #vegan7 years ago

Hi @xyzashu thanks for getting back to me. You are 100% right that unfortunately he is influencing his fans, because this is how unfortunately again the celebrity works: You worship someone and you tend to take as true or valid whatever he says. It is true and he has to be aware of that. Because vegans are not monsters , but I think a person like him is actually aware of this. He is maybe instead not aware of the fact that due to celebrity someone might take way to seriously his irony.

Also you said he is riding on some pre-conceived negative image of vegans. And I agree with that too. And this is actually the enemy to fight: this preconception. Because the common mindset about vegans is like "a bunch of boring people judging everybody from what they eat", right? This is sad and it needs to be changed because the prime mover of such a choice is actually humanity and love for animals and nature.
So my opinion is that attacking this guy publicly or making him notice that he did something wrong, will only make him kind of hero or martyr against those bad bad angry vegans, you know what I mean?
I think the best way to fight a bad sarcasm back is with a good sarcasm or with irony.
What if we tweet to his account that we are those horrifying vegans and we are coming to his house with an army of calves and sweet little lambs to torture him until he becomes vegan for the love of them? lol now I'm just saying bullshit, but I hope I made my point clear.

Anyway these are the articles I wrote about being veg and why you should not be one and why you should actually be one! :)
PART I https://steemit.com/vegan/@thefranek/4-reasons-why-you-should-not-go-veg-and-the-only-reason-why-you-shouldn-t-actually-be-a-meat-eater-part-i
PART II https://steemit.com/vegan/@thefranek/4-reasons-why-you-should-not-go-veg-and-the-only-reason-why-you-shouldn-t-actually-be-a-meat-eater-part-ii

Sort:  

I liked your idea of counter sarcasm 😊 Please go ahead with that.
And now looking at your blog posts, I found that I had already read them. Thanks anyway to pointing me back there! Loved it.

Thanks @xzyashu! I'm happy you liked them. And I'll think about something for the counter sarcasm. VEGAN TERROR IS COMING 🌿🌿🌿 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71