You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Indian Week Day 3: Dal Tarkari

in #vegan7 years ago

My photo impression of your recipe, which I immediately tried, but with some variations.
I used depuis lentils and cinnamon from Iran (don't know what type it is but I think the Cassia - thicker bark, definitely not rolled up).
I roasted the cumin and ground it in a pestle and mortar. I went very easy on the chili since I can't take spice too well. (Probably too spicy by nature!) I also added pinenuts and a pumpkin-sweetpotato soup I had already made - from scratch needless to say, since totally fresh and organic is my thing. Great idea to add parsley (prefer it to corriander leaf) and lemon adds the finishing touch!
Made this for my son to take to work in a flask (has evening shifts).
Will be following you for more inspiration!
Om Shanti.

Sort:  

Thank you, great photos! Love the variations and your zen icon :) Good idea with the pine nuts and soup, I see you made the thicker version too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37