Soya Schnitzel with Zucchini { Week Six of #sixweekhealth }

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Besides ecological advantages, the main reason for a vegan lifestyle for me is the tremendous amount of energy I gain. I also regenerate faster and am almost never sore, my flexibility improves and I feel no inflamation in my joints. I like to workout sometimes even a couple of hours a day, and nothing beats for me the combination of veganism and intermittent fasting.

My main focus is on muscular endurance, so beside not having an advantage of the high protein content in animal products, it makes me also sleepy and lazy.

Today I present a really simple recipe to eat healthy even when the time is precious.

Serves 2

10 soya schnitzel
2 tomatoes
2 onions
1 zucchini
olive oil
salt and pepper
vegetal bullion cube
fine oats

08F9E30C-19C2-4F6B-9CFD-D8FB510BAB62.jpeg

Serve with some side dish like spelt noodles or potatoes and a salad

44CC3C72-D990-4DB1-AF1C-357B2BAC0A41.jpeg

How did the avocado came here? You can use it in the salad

Put the bullion cube and the soya schnitzels in a pot and cook for 8 minutes.

7DF68067-BBBC-4BBF-9CBD-80E9E17C04DB.jpeg

92F61F70-585E-460C-BC32-E20C2BC354A0.gif

Strain and mildly season with salt and pepper.

1628DFD8-3A5F-49CE-8D31-106FDD4FE066.jpeg

Crumb in olive oil and fine oats.

CAC96058-8BEF-415F-A96B-FC9813F80AB6.jpeg

Roast in olive oil til golden brown.

E812DFF4-E388-43E6-B6B3-637386CC2C96.jpeg

Peel the zucchini and cut in cubes. Cut onions and tomatoes into slices. Stew in olive oil til tender.

ED772ADC-5980-4829-8C39-810623F79B14.jpeg

Serve with some bread, noodles or potatoes and a salad.

3CCE5812-74BE-458D-A99E-5FD42E518520.jpeg

Four people I want to mention of whom I think play an important role on steemit for a healthier lifestyle:

@sweetsssj and @healthsquared for #sixweekhealth

@lenasveganliving for #fruitsandveggiesmonday

@heart-to-heart for #veganwednesday

Bon Appetit!

Until next time,
Miron

Sort:  

nice recipe..I will try it one time

Thank you so much my friend for mention me.............this meal looks really delicious. I am just wondering how to make those Soy Schnitzels 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

They are store bought, In Poland they are quite popular and you get them everywhere. But also in Austria being the third largest soy bean producer in the EU. They are made from soy flour, so I guess you could cook up some soy beans, roast them in the oven, grind into a powder and if you wish, defat in alcohol, then form some schnitzels and dry :)

Oh, I see............we have a similar product here in Canada and U.S. made by Gardein company. Nevertheless, I should try to make them from scratch. I also make schnitzels sometimes from Portobello mushrooms.

Did you make schnitzels from parasols? You have to try if not, just crumbed and stir-fried, a little seasoning, crispy and juicy heaven, and from the portobellos I would do a creamy mushroom sauce as side dish :)👌. Hopefully I find this year some starting in May in the woodlands, last year I found only two.

Looks good. I must admit I do feel a difference when I am eating healthy. Thanks for sharing @street.yoga
Joy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by street.yoga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That's cool menu to keep our health

seeing your photo, making me hungry

Awesome would love to try it and it stimulates me to participate with this challenge

Go for it, it's fun and a good way to improve your cooking, a very prestigious skill :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43