โ“‹ Easy, quick and healthy vegan recipes: โ“‹ oven-roasted pumpkins ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ and sweet potatoes ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ 

in #vegan โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Everybody knows such situations: You are hungry, but there is not much time for preparation.

This recipe is very easy:

  • Just take some vegetables such as sweet potatoes or pumpkin
  • Cut them in pieces.
  • Put some parchment paper onto the oven sheet
  • Put your vegetable pieces onto the parchment paper
  • If you have some vegetable oil, you can dribble some of it onto the vegetables
  • Also use some spices, such as pepper, salt, cumin, paprika or nutmeg

pumpkins.jpg

Put it all into the oven for about 20 minutes at medium heat.

pumpkins_sweetpotatoes.jpg

Done!

pumpkins_2.jpg

It is so easy and delicious! It is eaten-up in no time! :D

If you like it, I would love to hear that you recooked this recipe!

Best wishes!

This post is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving. Thanks!

If you liked it...

Sort: ย 

I bake sweet potatoes a lot just with salt and pepper because we are trying to cut our oil intake. They are a great snack.

If I cook only for me, I also cut the oil. I think that there is no need for it really. However, some people prefer to have some oil on their steemed or roasted vegetables. For this reason, I included it in the recipe. Thanks very much for your comment! :D

I think that the best things in life are the most simple - like the above recipe. Thanks for sharing! :)

Yes, such quick and easy recipes are often underestimated! :D You're welcome :)

I agree! This is so delicious and very easy to prepare! Tipuvote!

Hi Pusteblume, vielen herzlichen Dank fรผr dein Feedback und fรผr das Tipu Upvote!!

Bitte schรถn! Gern geschehen!

I love pretty much any vegetable roasted in the oven! It couldn't be any easier to make, as you have shown!

right! I also like to include other root vegetables (tubers, carrots), white potatoes, bell peppers, etc. :)

Absolutely love it, I make my veggies like this quite often. Thank you so much for shraing it with us Chris ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thanks Lena! :)

ALWAYS A PLEASURE AND CONGRATULATIONS! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!

4.png

Wow, Lena, thank you very much, I am so happy! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜

I love roasted pumpkin! Before turning raw vegan I liked mine with a little bit of coconut oil, sea salt and chili. Now I use raw pumpkin mainly for my dinner salads ๐Ÿ˜

actually, I have never tried to eat pumpkin raw. Have to try it! How do you prepare it?

Oh yes, it is definitely a winner! I used about a quarter of a medium sized butternut, hokkaido or other pumpkin, grate it and put it into my salad. Especially with a creamy sauce it is super soft and adds a nice and sweet flavor to the meal. I also saw some amazing smoothie or raw cake recipes with pumpkin but haven't tried them before, if you are up for a kitchen adventure ;)

Hi Anais, thanks for your input! That's a great inspiration! I actually have some butternut pumpkins at home right now. :)

What a coincidence - seems like you have to try it now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Haha, that's what I'm implying. ๐Ÿ‘ I think today I will have some of this: https://simpleveganblog.com/pumpkin-pie-smoothie/ ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly ๏ฟฝ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66