Delicious Success

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

6f153ac0-dd82-4da1-b139-6c308d3b2f94.jpeg


My first attempt at making Vegan Donuts was an extremely positive experience! 🍩🍩🍩YAY

I know many people choose to be vegan for health reasons, but my decision to become vegan happened instantly and in a very special way. (Check out my steepshot post "Meditation Transformation" for that story!)

In the years since making this instant switch I have been able to veganize all of my favorites except for the Reuben sandwich, that is my unicorn.🦄 So if any of you have been able to master this one I would love it if you would share!

Back to the Donuts...😉 I never cared for Donuts before becoming vegan, they were just one of those things that I never acquired a taste for. However, My Sweetie and I were shopping in a vegan bakery recently and he wanted to try the vegan Donuts, so we did, and of course, they were AMAZING, but at nearly $3 a piece, it's not likely that we will be buying them by the dozen!

So began my search for vegan Donut recipes. Much to my surprise, there were a plethora of options!😲

I decided on these Easy Vegan Coffee Cake Donuts by sweetlikecocoa.com for my first attempt, and they did not disappoint at all! They truly were easy and they taste absolutely incredible! Even better with coffee ☕! But then, everything is 🤭

As @moonunit says, "sacrifice nothing enjoy everything"

For me, being able to truly enjoy delicious food includes knowing that I did not contribute to the suffering of any being, and it is just another reason why I believe - Life is so easy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Did you post the recipe somewhere here? If so, I can’t find it. Please excuse my inability to navigate through Steemit. Haha… still learning! @robinlight-cbd

Don't feel bad @puravidaille I'm still making my way up to learning curve too!
but you can click on the words 'Easy Vegan Coffee Cake Donuts' in the post, that will take you to the recipe I used. ENJOY!!!

Haha… there it is, I see it now. Thank you for your help and thank you for your delicious recipes. My god woman, you’re fantastic! I can’t wait to try these donuts now. Have yourself a great weekend @robinlight-cbd and a Happy Easter. ✌️

If I ever get pictures taken of my own creations before My Sweetie devours them I will post some of those too!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:27:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ummm... ok?
I didn't realize using that hashtag entered me into a contest, I don't usually do food photos. Is it ok to participate by default? 😉 if not I will be sure not to use that hashtag in the future

Thats looks so delicious OMG!!! I love it!.

Hope you give it a try! I know you will love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54