The Pros to eating Meat / Flesh

in #vegan7 years ago

I recently commented this from a post that inspired me. Thank you, @arevolution !

There really aren't any pros to eating meat. It's just stimulation and pleasure, which will numb you from other simple and sweet pleasures of life. If you cannot liquefy it (the meat / flesh), you cannot bring much of it into your blood. Which means you do not assimilate it. Basically, you do not assimilate animal flesh. It's a waste. It's crap--literally :) Don't believe me? Try this...

First Eat Flesh

See how long you can thrive on eating only animal flesh. Since you're vegetarian, switch "flesh" and "animal flesh" with tofu or something to mock meat :D ONLY eat animal flesh, raw or cooked: do not add lemon, herbs, spices, salt, etc. Do not have a bun for a burger. Do not add butter...do not add anything. Eat the animal flesh just plain. I repeat: ONLY animal flesh! Do not drink juice, do not drink water. Eat flesh--not eggs or milk. Test your strength and stamina every other day. All sort of things will happen, but I'll highlight a couple that I have personally experienced:

  • The best to happen is you will be highly stimulated--much like being in a "micro" fight or flight mode--this may take 1-3 days to really kick in majorly. You'll feel good and unlimited.
  • The worst that will happen is you'll begin to get extremely fatigued--this may take 5-10 days until you feel major fatigue to the point where you cannot even run 50 yards. This happens to keto dieters all the time, and most will "carb up" on weekends to cope.

I really don't recommend you do this, because your life could be at risk.

Then Eat Juicy Fruits

Then see how long you can thrive on eating only oranges, or watermelon, or mangos, or persimmons (it is the season). Pick one juicy fruit, buy a LOT of it, and eat as many of the ripest fruits first. Only eat that fruit...no water. Test your strength and stamina every other day. All sorts of things will happen, but I'll highlight a couple that I have personally experienced:

  • The best to happen is that you will feel well-hydrated, happy, highly energetic, sleeping better, youthful, and more connected with others.
  • The worst that will happen is you'll have serious withdrawal symptoms from the drugs created from cooking foods--you'll realize that you were addicted! Of course, you'll be tempted to distract yourself from the addictions by saying, "Oh, my body is telling me that I really need some bread... I know my body!"

As for the latter, I completely recommend it. Eat only the fruit. It will not jeopardize your life.

This is, of course, an example. I hope it helps and makes sense! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for that. It's good to read those even though I know about all of this. The addiction is very real.

You bring up a great point...it is good for us to program ourselves and remind ourselves of this truth :) I have more of these coming with interesting retorts that people make. I remember from following others in the past that they have helped me so much in "untangling" all of the intellectual, logical brainwashing LOCKS placed on our minds. Basically, there are always tons of engineered references to reinforce a marketing campaign--such as the marketing campaigns of the meat, dairy, and egg industry.

I'm addicted to raw food. I have no inclination toward meat and animal by product. I don't miss what was never mine.

Also when eating meat people always season with a spice or a sweet sauce cause we're sweet but not meat eaters no matter what people say.

Love you man :) so happy to know you here!

I'm on the AIP/Paleo diet which is heavy in bone broth, organ meat, gelatin, fat and veggies. Low on sugars, fruits and other carbs. No chemicals, additives, dairy, processed food, nightshades, gmos, colors, flavors, pesticides etc.

I do this because I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and find this diet to be the best for me to relieve pain, reduce nodule sizes, and give me energy to actually get out of bed in the morning.

I had been vegetarian for many years and got sicker and sicker with no energy and in massive amounts of pain 24/7. The change in my symptoms was pretty much immediate when I made the change.

This is my example. I hope it helps and makes sense :)

Sounds like an amazing nutritional and toxin avoidance plan, similar to my own. I've also benefited significantly from drinking Bulletproof coffee.

I, also have experienced the inflammation issues of arthritis. After giving up nightshades, grains, and sugar, including most fruit, what was genuinely crippling pain is now as though it never was.

With nightshades I've narrowed down the negative effects to lectins, which produce inflammation, and glycoalkaloids, which disrupt neural function. This varies, in the effects, from each nightshade to the next, and in some cases varies depending on how ripe the individual food is. Any further light that you can shed on this would be welcome.

In communication with others, I find it helps to clarify that ALL animal products from ruminants be grass fed and grass finished. This is a major issue in the U.S.of A. Most animals here are turned into poison by being fed grain.

It makes sense, and I agree: the "vegetarian" diet (in the terms of what Americans consider as vegetarianism) is complete garbage. Have you tried fasting?

Don't fear the fruit!! Keep it in mind as a consideration for the future--there's a lot of great things to learn about fruit :) And i'm very happy that you got the animal flesh part out of your diet :)

Well, organ meat is flesh - I do badly on a lot of fruit. I'm allergic (by skin test) to yeast, wheat and rye. This means a lot of sugar from any source does a horrible number on me. The fruit I do eat is the least sweet I can get as sugar really pulls me down.

I do fast from time to time. I'm in several fasting groups and try various ways of doing it. Maybe I will try the candida cleanse next as I know i am full of that mess now.

For me - everything I do is about pain and energy. For example - an eggplant will burn my lips and make me swell up like a balloon. Bone broth for breakfast means I have energy for hours.

I'm in Thailand so thankfully away from the us garbage food. It took me a good year to get it all out of my system when I got here. My fingernails grew out brown stuff and I was 100% organic and non-processed in San Diego. Watching my nails grow out pink was a very interesting event I did not expect.

Yes, organ meat is flesh / tissue. I still recognize you as someone amazing that has made vast improvements and will help others. That makes me smile :)

There's a reason you "do bad" on fruit. It is a detox, which is never comfortable. You are actually doing GOOD! Feel free to share your "symptoms" of fruit on some fruitarian groups or to detox groups. Add me on facebook (or tag me -- name is "Robert Genito") and I'll add you to many useful groups where people are rapidly getting results :) It will work for you, because you are also a human being.

Thank you for sharing! Glad to hear about the fingernails...I had a nail issue for many years as well, and I'm very happy that my nails are beautiful now :D

I'll gladly join any fb group. I'm close to 800 of them on a variety of issues.

I tested positive for allergies to yeast, wheat and rye with those needle tests many years ago and have done it two more times and I am very allergic.

I was told to avoid sugar, alcohol etc. So I just have avoided fruit and starch and all of that for years. It was getting rid of processed food and chemicals that allowed me to lose all my weight about 6 years ago and I have been detoxing in various ways since. I'm always open to more ideas. I will most definitely connect on fb. Thanks for the offer :)

Added you on FB :)

Thank you! I connected too. I'm not there much except working pages I run and posting in groups. I gave up on the feed and posting to my profile for the most part.

tru, you are a creator :)

Sounds like an amazing nutritional and toxin avoidance plan, similar to my own. I've also benefited significantly from drinking Bulletproof coffee.

I, also have experienced the inflammation issues of arthritis. After giving up nightshades, grains, and sugar, including most fruit, what was genuinely crippling pain is now as though it never was.

With nightshades I've narrowed down the negative effects to lectins, which produce inflammation, and glycoalkaloids, which disrupt neural function. This varies, in the effects, from each nightshade to the next, and in some cases varies depending on how ripe the individual food is. Any further light that you can shed on this would be welcome.

In communication with others, I find it helps to clarify that ALL animal products from ruminants be grass fed and grass finished. This is a major issue in the U.S.of A. Most animals here are turned into poison by being fed grain.

Great stuff! Upvoted & re-steemed :-)

Thank you! Much appreciated :)

Just the positive energy of not contributing to the suffering and exploitation of animals gives me strength. I prefer fruits that is practically offered by plants. :-)

Fruits...that is beautiful, my friend :) Thank you for the input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52