Egg Company Reports $74m Loss Due to Vegan Alternatives

in #vegan6 years ago

Did you know that all companies in the egg industry are regulated to the point where they cannot claim, in their packaging or media, that:

  • “eggs are healthy”
  • “eggs are nutritious”
  • “eggs are good for you”
  • “eggs are part of a healthy diet”

The egg industry cannot make these claims. However, these egg businesses can still pay others to include them on “food pyramids” and junk education like that :)

Egg Company Reports $74m Loss Due to Vegan Alternatives

This is great news! But... due to vegan alternatives? More like: due to not getting with the frickin’ times and updating your product!!!

http://bloomsmag.com/egg-company-reports-74m-loss-due-to-vegan-alternatives/

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words!

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  

Good cannot wait to see those evil companies out of business, caging hens, de-beaking them, and then selling their products under names like 'Happy Eggs'! Not happy for the chickens though!

There are more and more of us vegans born every day. We will change the world its just a matter of time.

This makes me so darn happy to hear.
Down with the egg industry. A hen lives 1 - 1,5 year in that industry before she is stunned in an electrical bath and then get her throat slit so she can bleed to death.
And the poor males get ground up or gassed to death just a day or two after they hatched.

The egg industry probably is the nastiest of all the "food" industries there is.

You can't imagine how happy I am to see it go down.

I am not really against eggs, but I definitely oppose the egg industry, so this is indeed great new. As it would be for any other food industry (especially an animal related one). Let's face it, ‘animal feeding operations’ are not exactly dream destinations for the animals and also food is just too important to be reduced to industry (it sounds so impersonal). People should be more connected with what they eat, participate in harvesting it, producing it etc. (I'm sure that would bring the meat consumption down by leaps and bounds as well).

Thank you for that input, my friend. The animal industry is just too grossly unkind... my life will exist without supporting such industries.

Quite informative! Thanks for sharing.

Yeah that's good. Unfortunately global meat production is still increasing ☹️

With China aiming to cut meat consumption down by half... that gunna put a huge dent into the meat industry !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74