Gone Vegan Day 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago

DAY 3

Well I thought this would get easier, I WAS WRONG. Day three seems to have been very difficult. Not so much with being hungry but the cravings, I guess maybe this is normal. One of todays meals is from a restaurant, maybe this was not a good idea, being the fact I was around alot of meat eaters.

20171004_055132.jpg

Breakfast was not bad, it was a apple, banana and a grapefruit.

20171004_063934.jpg

lunch was at work today, it was just me and a bunch of rabbits. We had salad, celery and grapes, they seemed to enjoy it more than I did.

20171002_200118.jpg

Of course a day in the life of a wanna be Vegan can't be done without a snack.

20171003_115541.jpg

Here is where I messed up, went out to eat to a Mexican restaurant. I had a bean burrito with no cheese,Mexican rice and chips and salsa. The dinner was good, but being around people who where eating meat wasn't. Made the cravings that much stronger. So maybe going forward I will stay away from restaurant for a little while. Well, stay tuned for day 4

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Don't forget to Upvote.

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

Dude. That’s awesome. You got this. Good to see those raw fruits and veggies!🤗

Thanks @coolbowser , I think as ling as I eat at home and not in a restaurant I will be fine unless it is a Vegan restaurant.

Yeah. The smells in a restaurant could be enough to send you over the edge. 😁That would be wise to stay out of the restaurants.

Haha, tell me about it. Thanks @coolbowser

Just Do It Ray!

I'm cheering on your efforts and getting inspired too.

Inspired enough to take the leap. 😁

Funny you should mention that... was just thinking that maybe i'll pick a regime and play the second half with ya...

Don't do it!!!

I gotta' get the meat-vest off somehow!

And 🍔🍔🍔🍟🍕🍕🌮🌮🌭 ain't doing it
🙀

Mate, I encourage you 100% to keep going! Every day will get easier - (even if I do think you're insane...)

For the month or so the wife and I were vegan, I found it was much easier to have stuff already made up and ready to eat. This included big pot of pinto beans, lentil stew, farrow salad, hummus, and everything we needed for a "big salad" prepped and ready to go.

For meals, we ate a lot of steamed veggies, black bean burgers (homemade of course), and stir frys, Don't underestimate the greatness that is stir fry.

Hey thanks for the info

your doing really well mate stay strong it will be worth it for the extra silver! :)

I think you need to amp up your calories. Until you got to the Lenny & Larry's cookie, that was hardly anything. I'd be hungry too! Use cronometer or myfitness pal to track your calories for at least 2 weeks so you can get a good feel for the volume of food you should be consuming. Being hungry is not a side effect of being vegan. It's a side effect of not eating enough.

If you are mostly eating fruit and veg (which you are by the looks) you need to up the amount you consume by a lot. Or start introducing more calorie dense foods into your diet like lentils, chickpeas, tofu whatever.

I went into some detail about this post I linked yesterday.

Don't give up. You're doing great!

I did today, feel alot better, hey thanks for the link and all the good info over the oast couple of days.

Hey no problem. Glad you're doing better today.

Heres an old post i did on making your own museli, its vegan,its filling,its raw and its very nutritious. It must be doing some good for me , ive never had a cold and im as regular as clockwork if you know what i mean ;-D
https://steemit.com/health/@geordiesilver/homemade-muselie

PS upvoted you in case you need some extra bog roll :-D

Thanks for the link bud👍

Very nice my friend Up&Resteem

Well done on the progress so far! Agree with @choogirl! I too would recommend upping your calories by increasing your carbohydrate intake (whole preferably but not essential), as well as nuts, seeds and legumes. All these things will help you feel more satiated and provide a great variety of nutrients. #vegan #welldone #health #congrats #keepatit

I ate alot more today and fell better. Thanks

Nice one 👌🏽

Great job!! Stay getting after it!! check out www.sambarkitchen.com. We can definitely help you stay on track with Vegan cooking!!

Thanks, I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55