You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KIDNEY BEAN CHILI WITH HOMEMADE TURMERIC-INFUSED FLATBREAD AND CASHEW SOUR CREAM 🌶🌶🌶

in #vegan6 years ago

God that looks heavenly. Unfortunately it’s kind of difficult to find chili powder, here, in Costa Rica- weird right?!? I wonder if I could tweak that flat bread recipe using gluten free flour and omitted the yeast… what do you think? This entire dish is picture perfect @amy-goodrich. I wouldn’t mind breaking bread at the Goodrich house with plates like that 😉

Sort:  

One day we'll cook together. No chili powder is strange indeed. Do you have fresh chilis in Costa Rica? Going to experiment with gluten-free flours. A friend gave me a bag of physilium which acts as gluten to make bread. Update on that coming soon.

I can find chili’s once in a while. Where we are at the moment is pretty far removed so I have less access to Ingredients than before even. I did just find some chili’s in Panama that I’ve smuggled back. So for now those will have to work.

Cooking together would be a joy. How about we come to you in Cambodia… :)

I haven’t experimented with physillium husk yet but have found a ton of recipes that call for it. I bake everything gluten free so am constantly using almonds, coconut flour, or all purpose gluten free flour; cassava flour works too. Looking forward to your creation @amy-goodrich!

Looking for gluten-free flours too. Not easy in Cambodia. Oh BTW chili plants grow super fast en easy. You can plant some seeds of the ones you brought. They do wel in soil or pots. Have a lovely day xxx

Like how fast? We move month to month but next month we might stay out for a little. I’ll make sure to save some chili seeds. The easiest flour for me to find is cassava flour. I also just grind up almonds into a flour and use that. Haha… the compromises we have to make to live in paradise huh?!? :)

Yep... but loving it. and for chilis... not that fast lol.

You mean you don’t know how to grow over night chili’s? Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64