You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raw Cauliflower Sushi with Olive Pâté (Vegan)

in #vegan5 years ago

A beautiful presentation of some surely delicious food! I never really liked sushi before I made the dietary switch (never liked eating fish in general), but I've had vegan sushi once or twice and really enjoyed it. One of these days perhaps I'll have to try my hand at making some. Might take a few tries to get the rolling down, but the kitchen is always a fun place to experiment! I've had to eat veggie burgers with utensils before after they fell apart, and it never impacts the flavor even on a fail, haha! :)

Sort:  

Yes, the fishy taste in the non-vegan sushi can be a bit too much. I myself also enjoy the plant version much more and had no problem leaving the fish behind. 😉 It can be so much fun if you are patient with yourself and love to work with your hands in the kitchen. There are some simple tools like these bamboo mats that can help you rolling it. That's true, then it is simply a decomposed sushi. 😄 But somehow the taste changes when the composition is different - mysterious dish. 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43