Why I think some people Fail on a Vegan Diet | DTube Video

in #vegan6 years ago


I've been vegan for over 2.5 years now and this way of eating has really changed my life. I don't think of it as a diet anymore, because a diet is something you do for a short period of time (and usually fail at). So if some people like myself can do veganism so easily, why is it that others fail? I talk more about that in this video.

I think new veganism get given advice by people who are sincere but sincerely wrong. These people giving advice are also so often in a position of authority.
Take what happened with my mate for example. His doctor told him that if he goes vegan he should restrict his carbohydrates and focus on protein. He didn't stay vegan for more than a month and said he got cravings for other food all the time.
In that case it wasn't the vegan diet failing him it was his diet low in carbohydrates. I mean how many people have you heard of who go on low carb diets and get constant cravings? In South Africa where the banting diet is so popular I know of a lot. I talk more about all this in detail in my video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bro i can never compete with the amount of videos that you're uploading every day, You're a beast!

Cheers!

Thanks Roma! I have the time so I’ve decided I might as well use it

Yeah when people say "oh you're on a diet" i say no, im trying to change my lifestyle. If that makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75