Why Most People Will FAIL On A VEGAN Diet | DTUBE Video

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)


I've been vegan for over two years now and feel great! It is crazy to me that so many people fail after just a week or two and say it doesn't "work for them". I don't blame these people as I think they fall into a common trap which get a lot of new vegans. I talk about this further in the video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Agreed! Great info for new vegans. Gonna RS this.

Thanks man!

I don't know, but vegan diet make me feel better, I am almost vegan for more than 1 year because my wife is vegan for more than 8 years and she is just good, eat often and everything will be ok. ☺

I think the biggest reason why people fail on a vegan diet is a social aspect. From that everything else derives. For example, to the topic of your video: because nobody around you is vegan, you can't see any example of how to eat and live that way. You have to dig all the information by yourself, and there's a lot of controversy. If you just saw your neighbor eat everyday vegan meals and strive, and a few other people, you'd know what to do and feel more confident.

There are also so many issues about social aspect, I think you're aware..)

Great Post!! I just finished writing about juicing and a vegan diet. You might enjoy the post so check it out if you get the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/vegan/@cool-mike/how-juicing-can-benefit-a-vegan-diet

Most vegans I met are the stupid virtue signalers and activists like "uhh, I'm vegan, I'm so awesome - unlike those stupid meat eaters"
I tried this vegan diet and never felt satisfied, full but not satisfied, like it was tasty and all but something was always missing - the meat. Now I cook these vegan recipes in addition to my meat. (yeah I'm a filthy meat eater)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66