3 – Ingredient Healthy Chocolate Breakfast Cereal Recipe 🥣🍫🍪✨

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Healthy cereal anyone?

I’ve always loved cereal. My favourite ones are cocoa puffs so I tried making some myself. I wanted to use simple ingredients and stay away from refined sugars and a bunch of fat and that’s exactly what I did. It turned out super crunchy and delicious. If you like breakfast cereals, you’ll love this recipe.



Ingredients:

• 2 cups oats
• 15 dates
• 1/3 cup cacao powder


Method:

  1. Blend oats into oat flour. Transfer into a bowl.
  2. Blend dates with 1 cup of water until you get a smooth liquid.
  3. Pour it onto the oat flour and add cacao powder. Mix until you get a dough. If the dough is too sticky add more oat flour.
  4. Roll the dough into thin stings and cut with a knife.
  5. Put on a baking tray. Bake at 180oC for 30 minutes.


Thanks for coming around! I hope you enjoyed today's recipe.

Nina
Sort:  

That's such a cool idea. have everything here. Will give them a try! I bet they will go well with our homemade coconut yogurt. Have a beautiful day!

They go perfect with everything! I hope you'll like them!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 15:23:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 85.30/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have also missed cocoa puffs, I'll defentely give them a try. I have all the ingredients.

I hope you'll enjoy them! Have a nice day :)

Such a great idea! Will be making them very soon! :) x

Thank you! Let me know how they turned out if you give them a try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48