You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌶️🌶️ Make your own quick, fresh and tasty Chili Sauce! Healthier than store brought...🌶️🌶️

in #vegan7 years ago

That looks amazing =) I'm starting to make more and more by myself. Recently I made a blackberry jam and it was soo good =). It feels so much better to make your own instead of buying premade chemical bombs with tons of sugar.
Great post =)

Sort:  

Oh wow blackberry jam! did u have to use a lot of sugar, can you make it with sugar alternatives? would love to see it, did u post it?

I did use a little bit of sugar. But I don't think it's neccesary. You can Always boil the berries with some dates and then when you scrape them through a netted colander to get rid of the seeds you will get all the dates too. Use a little potatoe flour if it needs to be thickened and you should be good to go.
I haven't posted it yet but I will try make a new batch for next weekend using dates =). If successful I'll post it along with recipe :)

wow sounds amazing i guess the natural sugars preserve it, can't wait to see it!

Yeah and I plan to add a Little lemon juice as well to make it last longer. But berries contains a lot of anti-oxidants that makes it last for a while =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47