The Ice Cream Chronicles

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey Fellow Steemers

Nae Patrice here with something I now call "The Ice Cream Chronicles".

In my last blog post I decided to go on a hunt for non dairy ice cream. I'll try store bought and I'll also attempt to make some homemade as well.

This chronical is not just about non dairy ice cream but finding non dairy ice cream that will help me ease the years of DAIRY ice cream that I craved on hot summer days that would later have my stomach in a lactose frenzy.

Though still in the beginning stages of this chronicle, to my surprise I found a really good vegan ice brand.

20180608_035534.jpg

(Disclamer: Now I know just because I switch to non dairy, doesn't mean it's the healthiest thing but this is my healthy swap. YOLO!)

So I went to my local grocery store and inspected every vegan/ non dairy ice cream brand and flavor on the freezer shelf and to my delight their were many to choose from.

I saw all different brands and different non dairy milk base ice cream flavors. From coconut milk to cashew milk and almond milk base ice cream. Who knew cashew milk was a thing.

Different sizes cartons, ice cream sandwiches and cones and flavors to choose from.

20180608_044436.jpg

But what caught my eye was the brand So Delicious with it's almond milk base ice cream cone called Mocha Almond Fudge. It sure really WAS so delicious! Creamy fudgy and crunchy and the taste was so DAIRY like. My 4 and 6 year olds even loved them so much they came back looking for more! So if your looking for an alternative and don't have a nut allergy I definitely recommend this ice cream! So stay tuned for more!

20180608_044509.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @naepatrice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94