You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veganism is on the Rise!

in #vegan7 years ago

I think vegans and even meat eaters should be growing more of your own food. I'm a meat eater but I still make an effort to grow some stuff. Maybe someday I will even have a pet chicken but for now I still struggle with plants. lol I think vegans would have more credibility if they had some amazing home grown organic veggies in their backyard. I think vegans and non vegans should both agree that even the organic options at the supermarket suck.

Sort:  

I had one summer where I had a HUGE garden and when everything started to be ready to harvest, all I had to buy at the grocery store was butter (I was vegetarian then), pasta and wine! It was great!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93