You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Anarchy: Empathy is the Key

in #vegan6 years ago

This,
"I love animals", I said to myself. "Why am I eating them and, in the process, funding their enslavement and slaughter? Why am I causing so much unnecessary pain to my non-human brothers and sisters?" This sudden epiphany, the realisation that I had been complicit in widespread violence against animals, was the biggest turning point in my life. Bigger than my transition to anarchism. This was something I was contributing to EVERY SINGLE DAY; my free will choice to eat animal products was facilitating mass-murder on a scale that was almost too overwhelming for me to fully comprehend."

This is real light switch stuff. Having sat in the same position for many years I can tell you that once you are aware there is really no other choice but to just leave them the fuck alone. I think you must be a damaged individual to actually want to pay for the pain and suffering of multiple species on this shared planet.

Great post man. Again, I wish I had a double vote for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50