[VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE] 🍒 Veggie and Fruit Cake 🥧

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today I have a special recipe for you: delicious cake with vegetable and fruits

This cake is vegetable, because it is based on pumpkin puree, which gives it a beautiful orange color. I know that we are still before the pumpkin season, so I used a frozen (or pasteurized in jars) boiled / baked pumpkin puree. I highly recommend to prepare it in the autumn and store in a freezer or pantry :) 

The cake is also vegan, which means that we don't need eggs, butter or cream to prepare it. And it's also gluten-free, because I replaced wheat flour with corn and rice flour. 

Of course, I added a lot of berry fruits to the cake, I like it the most with blackcurrant. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 glass of pumpkin puree
  • 3 tablespoons of coconut oil
  • 2 tablespoons of apple vinegar
  • 1 cup of corn flour
  • 1 cup of rice flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 3 tablespoons of xylitol
  • 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt

Preparation:  

Pour to the bowl: pumpkin puree, oil, apple cider vinegar and xylitol and blend.

Then slowly add the mixed together: flour, soda, salt and cinnamon. If the dough is too thick, add 1/3 cup of vegetable milk (I used oatmeal). Check the sweetness and if necessary add more xylitol or unrefined cane sugar.

Mix thoroughly and then pour into a baking tray.

Sprinkle it with a mixture of fruits, choose from: blackcurrant, redcurrant, gooseberry, raspberries, blueberries, as well as cherries or strawberries. You can sprinkle the fruit with a tablespoon of cane sugar. 

Bake it for about 50 minutes in 180 ℃.

Bless you!

Moni 😍   

Sort:  

Ayay 😍 i adore it the most i will try it definitely

Looks really good Moni! So colorful! :)

Where do you buy xylitol? I've never seen it in a grocery store that I know of.

Oh the berries, and I do love pumpkin, what a cake! A great recipe, the pictures say a thousand words Moni, beautiful!

Such a colorful treat 😊

Ohhh yum, I love the idea of pumpkin in this cake! Thanks so much for the yummy inspiration ♥ I included your creation in my "best of" here https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-14 Thanks so much again and have a great week :)

@monika-homa wooow the cake 'before' looks so fantastic, i like it even more than 'after' !! so colorful <3

ps saying bless you, do you mean 'bon apetite' ? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29