#1 HEALTHY RECIPES for VEGAN BARBECUE: Veggies Skewers🍢🍆🌶️

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello!

Today I share a very quick and simple recipe for a vegan barbecue dish.  I've been making skewers of veggies and tofu for several years for me and my husband. But our friends and family (who eat meat) always steal skewers from our plates haha Check why! 😋

Grilled vegan skewers 

 

Ingredients:

 Skewers:

  • 2 pack of tofu (400 g)
  • 3 capsicium in various colors (red, green, yellow)
  • 3 young zucchini
  • 500 g of mushrooms (small ones work best)
  • 2 onions

Marinade for tofu:

  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • a piece of fresh ginger
  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • lemon or lime juice
  • salt and pepper to taste

Preparation:

 1. Cut tofu into cubes.

2. Prepare a marinade.

In a bowl, mix olive oil, lemon juice, spices, garlic crushed by the press and grated ginger. 

3. Add tofu to the marinade, mix and put in the fridge.  

4. Prepare vegetables. 

Cut the peppers and onions into pieces, cut the zucchini into slices, leave the small mushrooms whole.  

5. Prepare skewers with vegetables and tofu.

6. Grill until veggies are sof. Turning every few minutes for even grilling. 

I served my veggies and tofu skewers with brown rice and ajvar sauce.

Bless you!

Moni 😍

Sort:  

vegetarian barbecue
i think is feels so tasty
i dont ha tried it

Nice! It seems really tasty! We always put too less vegetables on barbecue! I will try your marinade ^_^

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

YES! There needs to be much more vegan bbq chat on steemit.. and in general! Great post! @joham you'll like @monika-home

I'll definitely be making this at my next summer BBQ! Great recipe @monika-homa

You are indeed a great culinary lover, I really enjoy for each of your posts. thank you @monika.homa

wow, that looks very delicious dear!

Perfect leisure life!!
Can add more spices

These are really mouthwatering Monika, I just wish I could have some right now 🌸💖🌸

Mmm these look absolutely delicious! I love making veggie skewers they are so easy to make and so tasty!

AJ picked your post @monika-homa for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50