You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Anarchy: Awakening the Sacred Masculine

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Great points in this comment and I agree with pretty much all of them. As you said, it's about balancing pacifism (feminine) with direct action (masculine). It's why writing resonates so much with me.

I agree when you say some vegans project their guilt onto others. It is important for vegans to remember that they, too, were once avid meat eaters. Some of them seem to have short term memory loss and forget they ate meat & animal products for 90 percent of their lives.

This information wasn't forced upon me; I looked into veganism through my own self-inquiry and curiosity and came to the decision myself. I think that is the same of most vegans, but they think yelling it at others or talking about it 24/7 is going to convince others to change. It isn't. Everyone is at their own level of understanding and some people are simply not ready to be unplugged.

I'm not sure if you've heard of him, but I believe Ken O'Keefe has the perfect delivery. He speaks hard truths, but his compassion, love and spirituality shine through in his videos. One of his videos on Facebook (Syrian false flag) had like 32 million views. People resonate with his message.

I'll have to save up and attend next year's anarchapulco. I'm tired of the shitty weather in the UK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41