You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Cottage Pie

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey @gguy773, this looks really delicious and healthy! I love potatoes and I love tofu and this is like a perfect match! What inspired you to come up with this recipe? Ooo come to think of it, the possibilities for the sauce is pretty endless, isn't it? We can mix and match with many other ingredients too. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Sort:  

Hi and thanks, well my family and I are vegans so I veganise all the meals we used to eat, I just posted a new one if you interested, wild mushrooms with smoked tofu, thanks for the kind words.

Ah why do you choose to be vegans, may I ask? I like eating veges and I am ok not eating meat but not seafood. The one thing that is holding me back from becoming a vegan. Yummm!!! I just read it. You are so lucky to have a forest nearby to pick the mushrooms! But how do you know which are safe to eat?

There are many good reasons to be vegan, regarding seafood, if you feel animals have feelings and a soul, so do sea animals, octopi and crayfish are just as curious as cats, which I have experienced for myself while snorkeling. Hope you find this helpful.

Hey @gguy773, thank you for pointing that out. I have never thought of that actually. And you are right, they do have feelings too. Something for me to ponder upon and think deeply into. Thank you @gguy773. I wish you a good and happy Sunday there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39