Ripple - New Vegan Milk Alternative Made From Peas Hits The Market

in #vegan8 years ago

According to manufacturer, it contains the same amount of protein as cow's milk but contains half the sugar, 50% more calcium and a third of the saturated fat. It has also more potassium and Vitamin D.
It could be a great solution for people who have soy and nut allergies, which makes their choices very limited, when they look for vegan alternatives to milk. Especially when you look for protein in your vegan milk alternative.

The producer realized that it was time for a dairy-free milk that would be high in protein and low in sugar, while still being delicious. Ripple contains 8 grams of protein per cup, which is equivalent to cow's milk. There is also variety of Ripple that contains no sugar.


[Picture by Ripple Foods]

Sources:

Ripple Foods:
http://ripplefoods.com/

"A new milk made from peas has been developed (and apparently it’s healthier)"
http://metro.co.uk/2016/04/20/a-new-milk-made-from-peas-has-been-developed-and-apparently-its-healthier-5828702/

Sort:  

Nice. Will definitely try it if I see it for sale.

Me too :-) Hopefully, it will reach UK soon.
I've just read your https://steemit.com/introduce-yourself/@piedpiper/greetngs-from-chile
Thanks for the link. What a story!

Interesting. I wonder how it tastes though. I do like peas but I'm not sure I would want to drink their "milk".

Hah I thought about the same but then I realized that I drink a lot of rice milk, and you could think the same about rice :-) You could also think that about soy milk from soybeans :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84