VEGGIE FEAST 🌿🍅🌿

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

May is here and so the time of grilling. Unfortunately, I don’t have a grill, so I came up with a way how to make oven roasted veggies taste like grilled. It is super easy to make and I guarantee you will enjoy it, if you love grilled veggies as much as I do. You can serve them alone, or you can also make my famous MINI KEBABS and KALE SALAD.

01.jpg

VEGGIE FEAST
Oven Roasted Veggies that Taste like Grilled
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Peppers and zucchini (or veggies of your choice)
• Corn on the cab (cooked for 5min)
• Potatoes, medium size
• Garlic cloves cut in half
• Organic grape seed or veggie broth ¼ cup
• Garlic powder
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Smoke liquid
• Parchment paper
• Baking sheet
• Brush

Note: I didn’t write how much of each veggie you need, because that is up to you.

1.jpg

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 400F.
• Wash and cut your veggies, except corn and garlic cloves to your desirable shapes or the way you see on the photo.
• Spread them on your baking sheet liked with parchment paper.
• In a bowl, blend oil or veggie broth with few drops of smoke liquid and garlic.
• Apply the mixture lightly with a brush so all your veggies are covered equally.
• Bake for 30 min.
• When ready, add the corn, and garlic cloves, brush everything lightly again and reset your oven on broil for 5 to 10min.
• Remove all the veggies expert potatoes, reset your oven on bake again and bake for another 10 minutes or longer. It depends on the size of the potatoes.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort:  

Yummy veggies! I love grilled veggies too, and will have to try your method...

Thank you so much Dear Icy...........I hope you will, because i know this is something you will enjoy for sure 🌸💖🌸

Wow, that looks awesome dear Lena, my family and I also love grilled oven vegetables.

Thank you so much Dear Heidi, I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

This is such a great idea! I love grilled vegetables but don't have a grill either.. Thanks for sharing :)

My pleasure Dear Nina and thank you so much. I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50