STRAWBERRY PICKING DAY🍓🌸🍓

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Friday was a big day! The temperature went down after rainstorm on Thursday and we had the perfect weather for STRAWBERRY PICKING. It was actually quite cold when we arrived from the cool breeze, but once we were on the field it got warmer, but not too hot.

02.jpg

DOWNEYS FARM MARKET is one of the well known farms in Toronto area with lots of activities during the summer and fall season. We were there last year for raspberry picking and we may go again, if we get lucky with perfect weather like yesterday. We are also planning to go apple picking which we never did before.

6.jpg

Our boys enjoyed eating strawberies more then picking them and we had a hard time keeping them from stepping all over the plants, lol.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

The season is not quite over yet since there is still lots of green strawberries and some only blossoming as you can see on this photo. Apparently we have at least two more weeks before is completely over.

03.jpg

This section of my blog is especially intended for #marketfriday initiated by our wonderful @dswigle. It's been a long time since I had anything interesting for this popular and fun challenge, so I am very happy that I have little something this week. I know today is already Saturday, but I am sure Denise won't mind.

20180706_152210.jpg

As you can see, Downey's country style market is a place where you can get anything from fresh local produce, gifts and even toys,

20180706_152100.jpg

20180706_152124.jpg

20180706_152142.jpg

20180706_152317.jpg

And here is the highlight of the whole trip, as far Felipe was concerned; the TRACTOR!!! LOL!!! We could not get him off of it and it was a big drama when was his brother's turn.

7.jpg

Luckily, after while we were able to get him interested in other attractions for kids that this palce has to offer and there is plenty. I didn't even took photos of all the fun stuff, because I was also taking some videos while I was already exhausted, lol.

20180706_162759.jpg

20180706_164409.jpg

20180706_164311.jpg

Time to go home! Bye until next time.................and don't laugh at my fabulous hat, lol.

36698221_1835916189799873_3858116079150694400_n.jpg

Thank you for visiting Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

Glad to see everyone has fun, and the boys are adorable!
The temperature has went down significantly for us too, and what a relief it was!

Thank you so much Dear Icy......I wish the weather would stay like this 🍓🌸🍓

Yay! Glad you got a chance to go!! I think we're going to go for peaches, blueberries and blackberries on Monday. 🍑

Yes we did! LOL!!! You say peaches? Oh my gosh!!! I have to Google to find a farm in the area. Downey's doesn't have it.

Yes! I have never picked peaches before, so it should be fun. Dave's a good sport. We'll definitely do apples in a few months, too. I don't think I really realized how lucky we are to have access to so much great produce!

I totally agree, we sure do.............make sure you take photos for FAV Monday 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Peaches are fun! And easy picking! I hope you have a great time!

That looks like the perfect strawberry picking hat! Fun times! Tip!

Yes it was, thank you so much Melinda, I really appreciate you kindness 🍓🌸🍓

Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Plants Of The World Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

that looks like you had a fun day out!! and I would want to eat the strawberries too instead of putting them in the basket LOL

The little ones are adorable!!!

Thank you so much Dear Marianne, you are very sweet 🍓🌸🍓

Lena!!

The strawberry fields would have been perfect all by themselves! You really went out of your way and made this an amazing post!

That strawberry picking hat is exactly what I would have picked - so that means I can giggle, just a little bit. My gosh, those boys are getting so big. And to be honest, I might have thrown a tantrum if you tried to take me off the tractor. Just saying.

Strawberry picking can be back-breaking work. Mine are done and the jam is made and ready for Christmas gifts. Oh, my! What did I ever do when I had little kids and still did all this? Well, younger. That must be it.

You must go apple picking! I love how fresh applesauce tastes and apple strudel, apple pie... oh, for the love of apples! We are fortunate enough to have dozens of fruit and nut trees at the Shore House and a u-pick that has everything.

I love the Market Store. Everything is so clean and neat and it all looks incredibly yummy to eat! Oh, you do the best blogs! Thank you so much for participating in #MarketFriday !

Your daughter is always so gorgeous looking.

Upped and Steemed

Tip

Oh my goodness, Denise!!! I am so happy you enjoyed my little entry for MF. You know how to put smile on my face with your heartwarming comment. Thank you so much and I hope I have something interesting for you in the near future again 🍓🌸🍓

Oh how nice going to pick up strawberries! I am glad you guys have a great time!!!

Thank you so much Dear Maru.........we really had a blast 🍓🌸🍓

What a great place to spend your free time! Must have been a wonderful day. I already miss strawberries, you can't find them here anymore. 🌺🌻 Have a great weekend dear Lena!

Thank you so much Erika, it was truly a wonderful day 🍓🌸🍓

What a wonderful day Lena! Your grandchildren are precious. And those strawberries...perhaps we'll have an amazing strawberry dish from you? lol Is that your daughter as well? Beautiful as well. Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you so much my Dear, you are very sweet. I really appreciate your lovely comment 🍓🌸🍓

What a beautiful day!! Gorgeous pictures Lena!!

Thank you so much Sweetie 🍓🌸🍓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49