SPRING CREPES 🌸💖🌸

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

To celebrate May, my favorite month of the year I have a new super delicious recipe for you.

I am not sure if I like more crepes or pancakes. All I know for sure is that before I was vegan I only liked crepes and I did not like pancakes at all. In this case however, I am using similar recipe for crepes as I did for QUINOA PANCAKES I made couple of months ago and they both turned out amazing. However, these crepes are quite delicate, so if you decide to make them, make sure you don't place one on top of each other until they cool down little bit. Otherwise, they may stick together and fall apart, however, after they cool down little bit they are easier to work with.

1.jpg

SPRING CREPES
Quinoa Crepes with Chia Egg
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 6 crepes
• Quinoa flakes 1 ½ cup
• Flaxseed meal ½ cup
• Chia eggs 2 (chia eggs =1tbs mixed with 3tbs water. Let it sit for 5 minutes)
• Plant based milk 1 ½ cup (you may add more if needed)
• Raw coconut sugar ¼ cup
• Pinch of pink salt
• Pure vanilla extract ¼ tsp
• Coconut oil 2tbs

2.jpg

PROCESS
• Blend all ingredients in a blender except chia egg.
• Transfer into a bowl, add chia egg and mix thoroughly.
• If the dough becomes too thick, you may add 1 or 2 tbs of filtered water.
• Heat up a 1tsp of coconut oil on a frying pan and by using a ladle, pour 1 cup of the mixture on the hot oil.
• Lower the heat to medium and after 2 minutes flip very carefully on the other side for another 2 – 3 minutes.
• Serve with chocolate syrup and your favorite fruits.

CHOCOLATE SYRUP
• Dark vegan chocolate ¼ cup (melted above steam)
• Coconut water or coconut milk 1cup
• Maple syrup ¼ cup (you can add more if you like)
• Blend all together in the bowl with a whisk.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

I would love to try it!😋 Looks beautiful 😍
Today I made buckwheat pancakes.

Thank you so much Monika..............I have to try making buckwheat pancakes too 😊

Oh my goodness Lena!! What a delicate treat! I would love to have them for breakfast right now, yumm!;)

Ohhh these crepes looks so yummy!! Congratulations dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am glad you like them 🌸💖🌸

HELLO FRIEND WITHOUT A WORD THAT PLATE YOU HAVE JUST PRESENTED IS BEAUTIFUL, AND IT MUST BE DELICIOUS

Thank you so much Luis, I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

AJ picked your post @lenasveganliving for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 41 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 62.50% and Bot: 10.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I used to make the best crepes but I used milk and eggs. Need to try your version now:)

Me too, lol................I have also recipe that is more similar to regular crepes, but those aren't gluten free 😊

the pancakes look great

Thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Hi dear! It’s a good recipe of vegan crepes ! Really looks so yummy!

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

These look incredibly delicious!! I love both - pancakes and crepes. Have to get some quinoa flakes to make these asap! :)

Thank you so much Dear Nina 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47