RASPBERRY MARBLE CHIA FOR HAPPY BIRTHDAY CONTEST ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I just made this delicious dessert yesterday, specially for our amazing @vegan.niinja. I know it is the last minute, but I am having hard time keeping up with everything I am doing. Nevertheless, I would't miss it for the world, because she is my Dear Friend and she always participates in my #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest with her absolutely dreamy creations. Although this recipe is very simple, it is super yummy and I hope she will like it. So again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY Dear Nina and sorry for being almost late.

IMG_20180416_135308_972.jpg

RASPBERRY MARBLE CHIA
White Chia Pudding with Raspberry Puree
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2
โ€ข Light coconut milk 1 3/4 cup
โ€ข White Chia 1/3 cup
โ€ข Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp
โ€ข Maple syrup to 1/4 cup plus 1 tbs
โ€ข Frozen raspberries 1/2 cup
โ€ข Fresh Raspberries 1 cup
โ€ข Pistachios 1tbs (shelled & grind)

IMG_20180416_132523_336.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Let the frozen raspberries defrost in a bowl on the counter or if you are in a hurry, you can do it above the steam.
โ€ข When ready, add 1 tbs maple syrup and whisk thoroughly until you have a puree.
โ€ข Divide in two halves; pour into your chosen jars and pace it into refrigerator.
โ€ข Mix the coconut milk with Chia and maple syrup thoroughly in a bowl.
โ€ข Leave it in the refrigerator for 1 hour.
โ€ข When ready, pour half in to each jar on top of raspberry puree.
โ€ข Place into refrigerator for couple more hours or even better over night.
โ€ข Top with fresh raspberries, pistachios and serve.

IMG_20180416_134000_414.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

These look mouth watering and to die for, Lena :-)

Thank you so much Dear Icy...........I really suggest you try it. It is the easiest dessert to make, yet really tasty ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:50:14
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 694.68/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

que delicioso se ve ,felicidades te sigo

Great vegan recipe!

That looks and sounds fantastic dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Erika ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Hi @lenasveganliving, I have to say, your posts have really caught my attention. Iโ€™m not actually vegan but I have a big interest in food, cooking and photography and your recipes and images are striking. Im currently living in China and itโ€™s a challenge finding simple things like bread, ethically reared meat and whatnot so Iโ€™ve actually started to practice more veganism and your recipes have made it a lot of fun as well as inspiring. Iโ€™m not really an active blogger as such apart from entering the Steemit Iron Chef contest but your recipes have encouraged me to take a peek at the vegan section more often! Thank you for the creative recipes :-)

Thank you so much @foodflaneur, you are very kind. I really appreciate your comment and I am happy to hear you find my recipes inspiring. I do recall seeing your recipes in the past when I joined Steemit Iron Chef contest and I know you are very talented. So I have no doubt that you can create wonderful vegan recipes on your own.

China may be far from being ethical when comes to treatment of animals, but Chinese cuisine is one of the most suitable for vegan diet. I wish you all the best and if you need an help, you can contact me anytime. I am on Discord and Steemit Chat, or you can contact me via my blog.

wow nice picture

Thank you so much my Friend ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

So beautiful Lena! โค๏ธAnd happy birthday @vegan.niinja! ๐ŸŽ‚

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Beautiful Lena! A lovely entry to the contest. I think I may need to make some chia pudding again soon. Last time you inspired me I definitely enjoyed it. ;)

I am glad to hear that Katie and I highly recommend you to try this one as well. Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I'm used to chia seeds but what is white chia my dear ...?

The only difference is the color Barbara.............this article explains the details https://www.verywellfit.com/are-white-or-black-chia-seeds-healthier-2223574

Thank you my dear...I read there is no difference between both in terms of health benefit....I had never seen white and I use chia seeds every morning in my breakfast smoothie or pudding ^_^
Have a wonderful day my maple syrup friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46