CRISPY TOFU ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

It was not too long ago, when I was experimenting with oven baked cauliflower, breaded in panko and since I was very happy with the results, I made also similar recipe with tofu. This recipe also turned out amazing, so I must share it with you, in case you would like to try. Just make sure you use medium firm tofu and instead of firm, because the firm tofu is little but dry for this. Believe me, I tried ๐Ÿ˜„

1.JPG

CRISPY TOFU
Oven baked Panko breaded Tofu with Sweet & Spicy Dip
VEGAN โ€“ GLUTEN FREE
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Organic medium firm tofu 350gr
โ€ข White rice flour 1 cup
โ€ข Panko 2 cups
โ€ข Hemp milk 1 cup (or plant based milk of your choice)
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Parchment paper

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 475F (245C).
โ€ข Line your baking sheet with a parchment paper.
โ€ข In a bowl, blend the flour with milk a salt by using whisk or fork.
โ€ข Cut your tofu into desirable slices, about ยผ inch, 6mm thick
โ€ข By using a fork, dip each slice into a batter first and into panko next.
โ€ข Place each on a baking sheet and bake for 10 min until golden brown.
โ€ข You may brush lightly with oil if you like and bake 2 minutes longer.
โ€ข Flip over on other side, brush with oil again and bake 5 minutes longer.
Serve with your favorite veggies, or if you like with Bok Choy and Rainbow Carrot salad like I did.

3.jpg

BABY BOK CHOY
โ€ข Wash thoroughly and cut in half your Bok Choy.
โ€ข On heated oil, sautรฉ lightly each half, but only from the inside for about one minute.
โ€ข When ready, flip them over, add ยฝ cup of water, pinch of salt, garlic powder and lower the heat.
โ€ข Cover with lid for about 2 minutes, take it off the heat and serve.

FOR THE DIP
โ€ข Organic Tamarind paste 2tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 1tbs
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Ginger powder 1 tsp
โ€ข Wakame flakes ยผ cup (substitute for fish sauce)
โ€ข Chili paste
โ€ข Maple syrup 4-6tbs
โ€ข Lemon juice 1 tbs (you may add more, if you like)
โ€ข Water ยผ cup ( you may add little bit more, if need it)

2.jpg

I am also attaching the CRISPY CAULIFLOWER WINGS RECIPE, in case you would like to try it as well.
04.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

This looks like a tray of yumminess and good for you food. Thank you for taking care of our bodies with wholesome food that is good for us.

As a bonus, it looks amazing sitting in its grandeur.

Upped and Steemed

Thank you so much my Dear Denise, I am happy you stopped by and left one of you heartwarming comments. I guess you are back from your trip ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Yessss yum yum yum Iโ€™m trying both of these when I break fast. Love tofu itโ€™s so versatile and this one seems like something I can manage :)

Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad to hear that ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh yum, this looks beautiful โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ

Thank you so much Dear Sofia I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yum yum yum! Looks amazing! What surprised me most is the bok choy :) I haven't seen it in my country yet but I will try to find it, I am curious how it tastes. Also, I've never cooked tofu in the oven (only in the pan) so I will try that as well :)

This was fist time for me too Kremena, just make sure you use the medium firm tofu, The very firm one can get too dry, And I hope you find bok choy, it's a very yummy vegetable, similar to cabbage. Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Lovely food post..and so good and fun food .

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yummy dish. looks so beautiful.

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Ok once again you have managed to make me hungry!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜… Running to my refrigerator to see what kind of tofu I have. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much my Friend, you make me laugh ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Then mission accomplished! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This looks great, bok choy is one of my favorite salad greens ๐Ÿ˜ And I bet it tastes even better with this exciting tamarind dip, well done! โœจ

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it............the tamarind dip is very delicious ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

That whole plate looks so delicious Lena! I would gladly gobble all of it up!

Thank you so much Katie, would be nice if we could get together for potluck ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

There isnโ€™t anything you make that doesnโ€™t look extraordinary @lenasveganliving! The process and detail put into this dish makes it even more spectacular. The lucky people in your life for which you prepare these wonderful dishes for are quite lucky. Great job!

Btw, what is that red and yellow salad on the side there? It looks fantastic- everything photographs so well ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville, you are very kind and I am happy you like it. The red and yellow salad is rainbow carrot, also called Hierloom carrots and I shaved them with veggie peeler ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yesโ€ฆ I love cooking with those carrots. They add so much character :).

I agree, they ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64