CRISPY CAULIFLOWER WINGS FOR The Medicinal Cooking Collective Week 4 🌼😊🌼

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I was planing to make this recipe for a long time, even before I knew about this challenge. I was just waiting for lover prices and nicer cauliflowers. And the timing was just perfect! I couldn't believe how beautiful cauliflower I got, for almost half price of what it usually is.

These Cauliflower Wings turned out delicious and I will make them again soon, before the summer is over.

2.jpg

CRISPY CAULIFLOWER WINGS
Oven baked Cauliflower Florets with Panko & Garlic Sauce
VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE

INGREDIENTS
• Florets from 1 cauliflower
• White rice flower 1 cup
• Panko 2 cups
• Hemp milk 1 cup (or plant based milk of your choice)
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Parchment paper

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 475F.
• Line your baking sheet with a parchment paper.
• In a bowl, blend the flour with milk a salt by using whisk or fork.
• By using two forks, dip each floret into a batter first and into panko next.
• Place each on a baking sheet for 40 min until golden brown.
• You may brush lightly with oil if you like and bake few minutes longer.

Serve with roasted potatoes and garlic sauce.

001.jpg

GARLIC DIP
• Vegan mayo 1 cup (store bought or homemade)
• Organic yellow mustard 1 tbs
• Garlic Powder to taste
• Himalayan Pink Salt to taste
In a bowl, blend all the ingredients by using whisk or fork.

VEGAN MAYONNAISE
• Cashews ¼ cup (presoaked for 6 hours and drained)
• Apple cider vinegar 1tsp
• Water ¼ cup (or more if needed)
• Blend all in a blender until smooth

4.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

The Medicinal Cooking Collective Week 4 Guidelines: Cooking For The Lungs & Large Intestine / The Metal Element
lungs.jpg

Discover amazing people in the ecoTrain magazine at @ecoTrain

Sort:  

ooh yeah. im sure i would Love these.. and i will try this one!.. i really like how incredibly quick this also looks to make.. because many times i don't want to spend an hour or two prepping and always end up eating tahina..

lovely addition to the collective <3

Thank you so much Alex, I am.glad you like it and you can add some tahini into the garlic sauce if you really miss it, lol.

u know me well already!

Yum! I've been wanting to try to do cauliflower wings at some point but I'm not always big on the Buffalo style sauce. These look like a perfect way to do them!

Thank you so much Katie I am really happy I have something for for you. They are really delicious 💚😊💚

Oh my, these look delicious. Beautiful dear Lena! :)

Thank you so much my Dear I am glad you like them 💚😊💚

This is such a classic but with a lovely twist!! Well done my dear! I love cauliflower! And potatoes are my favorite!

You are so right Martina, thank you so much Sweetie 💚😊💚

Wow, Lena...this is amazing! I already have one cauliflower sitting in the refrigerator, and now will have to gather the rest for the sauce.

Thank you so much iCY..............I am happy to hear that, I am sure you will like it 💚😊💚

Oh my goodness! Those looks super yummy! Congratulations dear!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am happy you like it 🌼😊🌼

Wow! This dish looks sensational. This is going on my must try list!

Many thanks, I am very happy you like it 🌼😊🌼

Your Recipe has been featured in the Steemkitchen Picks Of the week Article. Thank you for your continued Support. May the Hunger Stay with You.

Thank you so much, I am very happy to hear that 🌼😊🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12