APPLE CRISP MINIS ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Yes, my caramel obsession continues, but what can I do if it is so delicious and so versatile? Not to mention it is just the perfect type of treat for this time of year. However, in this case I also made an ice cream, even though that is not exactly something to warm you up. Nevertheless, it just the apple crisp wouldn't be complete without it. I waited until was melted anyway, so it was okay, lol. The rest went to my daughter an the boys, but they didn't like the crisp, so my daughter ate it all. Luckily she loved it. Apparently those little rascals don't like granola, so I guess, I have to come up with something else

1.jpg

APPLE CRISP MINIS
Oatmeal Crisp with Caramelized Apple
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 4
โ€ข Small oats 1 1/2cup
โ€ข Walnuts 1/2 cup
โ€ข Pumpkin seeds ยผ cup
โ€ข Chia seeds 1tbs
โ€ข Almond flour 1/2 cup
โ€ข Virgin coconut oil ยผ cup ( melted above the steam)
โ€ข Organic raw coconut sugar 1 tbs
โ€ข Maca powder 2 tbs
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Himalayan pink slat a pinch
โ€ข Pumpkin spice
โ€ข Baking sheet
โ€ข Parchment paper

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat your oven to 350F.
โ€ข In the mean time, chop the walnuts in a food processor (make sure they remain chunky).
โ€ข In a bowl, mix all the ingredients, thoroughly.
โ€ข Spread evenly on your baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
โ€ข Bake for 15 to 20 minutes until golden brown.

4.jpg

APPLES
โ€ข Apples 4 medium size
โ€ข Maple syrup ยพ cup
โ€ข Pumpkin spice
โ€ข Pinch of salt

PROCESS
โ€ข Wash and peal your apples.
โ€ข Cut them in quarters, remove the middle parts and sliced them into small shapes.
โ€ข Bled the maple syrup with pumpkin spice and pinch of salt.
โ€ข In a large frying pan, bring it to boil and dip the apples in the mixture and wait until it start boiling again.
โ€ข Turn down the heat to low and flip the apples gently with spatula, so they get soaked on both sides for about 2 more minutes.
โ€ข Take it off the heat and let it cool down.
โ€ข When ready, fill up your jars.
โ€ข Serve with vanilla ice cream.

VANILLA ICE CREAM serves 4
โ€ข Fully ripe bananas 6 sliced (frozen)
โ€ข Fat coconut cream ยฝ cup
โ€ข Pure vanilla essence ยฝ tsp
Bled all in a blender, transfer into a container and store in a freezer or serve right away.

6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.



You made my day, thank you so much @pennsif ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh my goodness all my favorite foodies are sharing the most marvelous things this week! I could eat my way through Steemit right now, and this is no exception! Of course that nice cream is the perfect touch. Drooling over here big time! ๐Ÿคค

I hope you are ready for tomorrow, lol. Thank you so much Katie and I am sure you know, that nice cream is the easiest and quickest thing to make ๐Ÿ˜Š

My gosh, this is right up my alley. If the boys donโ€™t like Iโ€™ll take their portions please :). Your food photography just keeps getting better and better too! Truly beautiful and palate pleasing dessert @lenasveganliving !

You are so sweet my Dear Puravidaville; I wish I could send you some. Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Apple crisp - delicious! ๐Ÿ˜‹
Apple crisp with home made vanilla ice cream - divine! ๐Ÿ˜

Again, wonderful photos with perfect recipes, you're absolutely amazing Lena! By the way, I've never heard of people who don't like granola, is it even possible that someone doesn't like it? haha

Awwwwwww, thank you so much Jasmin, you are so kind.

Our boys are only two and half, so they are very picky. Hopefully, they will like it when they get older ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I'm sure someday they'll love all your creations! ๐Ÿ˜‹

You are just amazing! (I must have said this like 100 and hundred of times already.)
I can understand about obsession, and caramel is a great one to be obsessed with, lol...

Thank you so much my Dear Icy, I know you always praise me to heaven, lol. You are so sweet and you make me laugh too ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

What a delicious sweet treat !I have personnally nothing at all against your caramel obsession !!=))

I think gnomes and caramel are perfect match Luigi; they are both very sweet lol. Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I can also glue like caramel... =))

No way, lol

holy moly! Miss Lena this is quite a wonderful dessert and complete with ICE CREAM! Wow. The ice cream looks like bananas basically, doesn't it taste like bananas? You can make ice cream with 3 ingredients? yawhser!

Never heard of such a thing. Ice cream is right below donuts and cake on my favorite desserts list. We go off Keto every two weeks for a couple days and I won't tell you how fast I scarfed up a half gallon of ice cream! lol. It wasn't a pretty sight!
But this post is a thing of beauty. I like that table, it's my kind of rustic.

You would be surprised, but the ice cream doesn't really taste like bananas. But why don't you try? It's also good with cacao powder, raspberry or other flavors you like. I have couple more recipes on my blog. And you ate half a gallon of ice cream on one siting??? That is two liters, because I don't gallons, I had to google, lol. Dear lord!!! I would be sick, lol.

Anyway, thank you, I am happy you like it and notice my rustic setting. Although it's not a table, these are just a planks I am using for photoshoots, lol.

I'm sure I'll try the ice cream. No I didn't eat that half gallon in one setting! lol. Not even I could do that, well maybe when I was way younger. I probably ate a third of it though, that was bad enough, probably 1,500 calories at least. lol.

I am glad to hear that, because I was wondering, lol. However, If you make your own ice cream, you can little bit everyday. About half cup. It is refined sugar free and cholesterol free and that is the main thing, but you should never eat too much of it anyway. But if you add some raspberries or strawberies and skip the coconut cream, than you can have more. It's like a smoothie.

howdy again Miss Lena...oh I love smoothies and I bet you have some good recipes for those too don't you?

Yes I do Janton; I think I already told you to visit my website didn't I ? The recipes are all there.

Yes Ma'am you did and I did but didn't spend much time there but I will from time to time unless you give up and take down your site or something!

I am glad to hear that Janton and by the way, I just posted a new recipe on Thursday, if you interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51