You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥓Mind Blowing Triple Bakon Peace Burgers That Are Vegan + Gluten Free! 🥓

in #vegan5 years ago

Upvoted vegan. Curiously just yesterday a friend sent me a pic of something called "vacon" - a vegan bacon product, in the UK. We've had veggie burgers, as they are called here in South Africa, for several years already, with soya patties and sausage-shaped items too, even chicken schnitzel ...all soya, which isn't great of course but at least it's veg. Making your own with great ingredients is preferable. Well done.

Sort:  

Why thank you! Yes, everything I ever post is all vegan, it's very important to me! I take it you're vegan too? :)

You know, soy isn't necessary bad despite its bad rap (and imo, is always a better alternative to meat/animal products). It's just misunderstood and a non-gmo source carries a lot of benefits actually check this article from PCRM out.

It's more all the other stuff they stick in there with it that is the problem which is why I always prefer to make my own.

It's exciting for me to hear that South Africa has these options, I haven't been there yet but happy to know I'll be able to find some yummy food when I do make it!

Random but I'm curious, have you heard of Rodrigez? I just watched a film about him and it was based mostly in South Africa where he was very famous. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37