Quionia and drum wheat naan bread with a veggie curry

in #vegan5 years ago

image

Hey everyone I was experimenting with quionia and drum wheat and made some awesome naan bread for curry, and it turned out freaking amazing, in fact I think it would be quite nice for pizza dough, post for another time perhaps 😉. I soaked quionia and drum wheat mixture for a couple hours then drained and blended it with some of my homemade almond milk, I will show how I made that too. Then mixed it with some wholewheat flour and yeast, really easy and tastes like heaven, flat heaven, I guess a flat Earthers heaven, lol 😂.

Ingredients for naan

500g quionia and drum wheat mix
2 cups of wholewheat flour
2 cups of almond milk
2 tablespoons yeast
1 tablespoon oil
Pinch of salt

I made almond milk with 4 tablespoons of almond butter and 2l water.

image

image

image

Once the quionia and drum wheat have soaked I popped it into my blender with almond milk.

image

Once blended I threw it in a bowl with the remaining ingredients and kneaded.

image

Then I rolled them out with chia seed.

image

Baked for 30 minutes.

image

Then it was just a matter of making a quick curry.

Cumin, mustard seeds and pine nuts.

image

Red pepper, onions, garlic and ginger.

image

Veggie stock, chilli powder, madras curry powder, cinnamon, garam masala and ground coriander some sweet potato and carrot.

image

Peas and sweet corn with a cup of my almond milk.

image

Then it is just a matter of gobbling it down.

image

Thanks for checking out my post.

Sort:  

My kind of food - just as I love it! Tasty treat for real plantbased foodies yummy

Very creativ cooking. I love me some curry :)
Thanks for sharing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Mmmm, that looks awesome! I got to kook more myself. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yum @gguy773, I just love a veggie curry plus naan bread, I would be more than happy to gobble it down, looks delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31