You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Vegan Diary #1

in #vegan6 years ago

Man! I so wish I could go to that festival! I'm not super big on pickled food though. I like kim chi sometimes...but only if it's really made well. Often it's not here, and just gross.

Sort:  

I wish you could come! There's one every year so you have time! :)

I need to start using a calendar and put it on there. There are a few things I want to go to around the world, like the Jenever Festival in Belgium. I personally hate gin, but when hearing about it, it sounded like great fun. It's two days and they actually fill the town fountain in the city where it originated with Jenever, which is the original version of Gin. I think I'd like to taste what it originally was supposed to taste like, and maybe figure out if there's a drink with it that I actually like.

There's also a cool Halloween festival in the Phillipines where they dress up as zombies that really sounded fun.

I think it would be cool to eventually one day travel to some of these cool festivals around the world. It might cost a lot to jump on a plane for a festival for only one day, but with the cost of rent and food and healthcare these days, if you are frugal, it's pretty much the same cost to travel the world as it is to live in an expensive first world country.

Maybe you should consider trying to work with a few others to do a Steem meetup in Thailand next year for the festival. There are a TON of vegans and vegetarians on Steem. It might be appealing to be able to go to a Steem meetup at the same time as the festival. Two birds, one stone, lots of fun and food. :)

Wow hahaha I can feel the excitement there. Like reading the whole post but just the comment itself! That would be a good idea to gather steem peeps and go to some fest together! Though, people are not free all the time like I am. They do have work and most of the time when I want to hang out, they have some stuffs lined up, really! Once in a while is also damn cool! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79