My presentation as a vegan in steemit

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello my beloved steemit community, my name Doumer Bonilla, this is my first publication on this platform and I wanted to share my life experience.

I am a worker in a telecommunications company, I like research, nature, animals, social work.

23843624_10215180919735359_5655768515886165779_n.jpg


Water sports I like a lot, I love freedom

27545387_10215778911164771_8265468484037258573_n.jpg


One of the best things that life has given me is my family with which I enjoy every moment as if it were the last.

19954_1346868350793_6175299_n.jpg

My favorite resting place is an artisanal chinchorro, simply wonderful.



In my spare time I practice music with the guitar
999832_10201547602830957_891374080_n.jpg

My transition to veganism

I am a cancer survivor It was in the middle of 2007 that I underwent surgery on one leg due to a protuberance, then the biposia showed that it was a cancer tumor lodged in that area, from that moment my life changed to full.

I could have chosen another method of feeding, but going through the process of radiotherapy and this disease, I know that God gave me the opportunity to value life, every minute, every second. I realized that we all deserve respect and even animals.

Using is not always synonymous with exploiting. You can use someone without exploiting them. Exploitation occurs when someone is used exclusively as a means to an end, as if it were a mere resource, and is not respected as an end in itself. That is, exploitation is a type of use that considers other beings as simple resources for our own benefit.
For example, if someone asks us a question, they are using us. It treats us as a means to an end: to get an answer. But it does not treat us only as a means to an end, if it is supposed that doing so respects our will and our individuality. This use would not be exploitation because it does not treat us as if we were a resource. But if he assaults or coerces us in some way to get his answer then the use becomes exploitation.
The fate of the animals depends on the decision we make. Being vegan we do not lose anything valuable; and animals earn their lives and freedom, which we should never have taken from them.



Why should we respect other animals?

Sentience is the morally relevant fact (not just pain and pleasure). Sentience implies self-consciousness. This means that to be that it is someone: it is a subject and, therefore, a person. It has interests that deserve to be morally considered and respected by us. The other animals are people with rights that we must respect.



I'm fond of natural macro photography.



My favorite food is Neapolitan pizza.


I hope you like it, and I am proud to join this beautiful community that is impacting the world.



text.gif

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and I play guitar and do photography too and I love natural remedies and I have a garden.

Hi Doumer how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Pls guys pls check out my first post...Upvote,ill upvote back too.Please Please Please...Support and motivate . https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raeshelle/hello-there

Welcome. I am new here too -- 9 days in and loving it. Very interesting introduction post. You are a man of many facets. Interesting about going vegan. I am quite curious about being vegan or even vegetarian. Was it difficult to transition to this way of eating? Did you do it quickly or gradually?

Pls guys pls check out my first post...Upvote,ill upvote back too.Please Please Please...Support and motivate . https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raeshelle/hello-there

Welcome to Steemit doumerromero. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Welcome to steemit @doumerromero. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steemit, I'm holding a raffle, in which I will give $ 10, to participate here: https://steemit.com/lot/@carlososuna11/you-want-to-win-usd-10

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

welcome to this community ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49