You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild mushroom slow cooked stew

in #vegan6 years ago

Who said that vegan was not tasty? Even when I was eating meat I would prefer this stew to the one with meat as it simply has better taste. Mushrooms are so good.

You make me think of my childhood. We would go to the forest every weekend all autumn and pick the mushroom. We would have so many of them. My mom would cut them stripes and we would dry them to use for delicious meals like yours in winter. My family still does it, but I'm not that confident with which ones I can pick anymore and don't want to poison myself and my husband :D

Your recipes is so easy and delicious. You just dump everything in one pot and voila - beautiful comfort food great for cold evening.

Thank you for sharing. I still have some dried wild mushrooms from my uncle so I think I'll make a stew this week!

Have a lovely Monday!

Sort:  

Thanks, hope you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67