You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anonymous for the Voiceless - The Cube of Truth

in #vegan6 years ago

I was raised on a farm and I learned how an animal should be treated and this is why it makes me sad to see what the mass production is causing. I'm glad to hear that, at that time, they rejected using those hormones. I would wish such practices would be applied today as well..

I completely agree with you. There is no balance in regards to food anymore. There is such a huge gap between people who can afford food and waste so much of it and people who have no resources to get their food and starve very often to death. This is the issue that should be looked at first. The world population is growing but how are we going to feed all those people? It's a very controversial question as like you say small-scale and subsitence farming can't feed the world but the mass production is destroying the environment.. there is not a good solution for this in my opinion..

Activists play an important role but sometimes they might discourage people too by being too pushy and too persistent. This is why I like The Anonymous for the voiceless. You stand there, show what is happening and wait for people to come to you and show the interest in the issue.

Thank you for your insightful comment.

Sort:  

You are welcome. Awareness, facts and honest debate are so important

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62