You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Cottage Pie

in #vegan6 years ago

I do wonder why i feel so hungry all of a sudden...must be your food! I am sure i would like it just as your 10 year old does. I have never prepared something like this before and it seems easy to make. I do hope i would be able to get the ingredients.

Steem is teaching me a lot about cooking. I really didn't know something like liquid smoke existed. That is interesting. Does it help give that smoke flavor to the food? What exactly does it do? Thanks.

Sort:  

Hi, yeah liquid smoke gives it a smokey taste, it is what they do when you buy smoked meat, they cheat by dipping it in this smoked liquid and not smoking the meat properly, real smoking and curing of meat takes a long time, that is why most meat factory's cheat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42