Super Berry Fountain of Youth Chocolates w/ Secret Anti-oxidant Ingredient

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

chocosml2.jpg

These are probably the healthiest chocolates you will ever come across!

choc55.jpg

Vegan, Gluten Free, Nut Free & rich in Anti-oxidants, these treats will even make you look and feel younger!

..... Seriously! i'll go into the details soon but lets start with what inspired me to make this very berry treat!

strawberrysml.jpg

About a month ago I went foraging and came across some wild strawberries, I decided to take some home and transplant them in pots. I had read it was possible to do this and they should keep growing back again every year, so I had to give it a try. I was happy to see them settling in nicely here and few berries have been ripening up recently, so I thought they would be perfect decorations for my new delicious chocie recipe

strawberries.jpg

I also went to pick up my weekly order of unofficially organic strawberries that are grown on the mountainsides behind my apartment just off the coast of del maresme in Catalonia. This weeks order was particularly tasty because of the extra sun this past week after some colder rainy spells but this also meant the ripe strawberries turn very quickly so I froze a batch to use for deserts like these.....

strawberrycream.jpg

Recipe

  • Using a food processor blend the frozen strawberries

  • Add Banana to make the consistency creamy

  • A Table Spoon of Coconut oil

  • And the secret super food berry (i'll reveal to you shortly :)


pinkchocsmlx.jpg

Then the mixture is frozen into silcone chocolate moulds

Meanwhile I melt Raw Cacao butter over a ban marie and once liquid you can add Raw Cacao Powder but I used Organic Carob instead, because it's naturally sweet, caffeine free and local here. If you choose to use Cacao powder, you might want to add natural sugar like coconut sugar to make it a bit sweeter.

chcosml.jpg

After the chocolate + carob sauce has cooled down a little, I dropped each frozen berry mould into the sauce, take it out once covered and leave it to set, you can put them back in the freezer

Before serving I dusted the chocolates in, wait for it....it's that secret ingredient I used in the frozen berry center........

Maqui Berry Powder

This lovely rich, soft and fine deep purple berry powder is packed with so many health benefits, it's even said to have anti-aging effects due to it containing polyphenols which are micronutrients that we get through certain plant-based foods which are packed with antioxidants

choc777.jpg

Anti Viral, Anti Fungal, Anti Bacterial, Anti Inflammatory Effects

OFF THE CHART ANTI-OXIDANT PROPERTIES

  • Treats Cardiovascular Problems
  • Treats Diabetics
  • Boosts Metabolism

Contains: Vitamin C, Potassium, Iron, Rich in Minerals and B vitamins

maqui berry.jpg

I used to think eating chocolate was not healthy but I discovered when I starting making my own vegan version that it was the opposite in fact it is healthy, a source of iron and magnesium which is particularly good for pain relief, so ideal if you have been working those muscles. Cacao also has caffeine so will boost your mood and give the motivation for a good work out session.

You don't even have to worry that you might put on some extra pounds if you eat too many, in fact they may even aid in weight loss, so an even better excuse to eat more!!!

choco11.jpg

This is for Coach Ben's weekly #healthchallenge, it's the first time i'm entering this challenge and I was quite excited because this week's theme was a foody one, to create a healthy desert.... YUM YUM :)

healthchallengebanner.jpg

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my!! You have me drooling over these little gems! Great idea to forage for strawberry plants! I hope they produce well for you. I am not familiar with this berry powder....I'll have to try to find it!! Sounds like a great add to my chocolate making, thank you- beautiful creations today!

The content of your post is very interesting, I really admire it ..
And I always support your success

thank you thats very sweet of you!

This is the second time I have come across the Maqui berry today, interesting, maybe a sign;) This is truly the most healthy chocolate ever!! Love it so so much! What a stunning treat! xxxxxx

Ooooh! These look so good! I have never seen Maqui Berry Powder in stores or online but I am sure it will appear everywhere that I look now...haha. I am already gluten free but have been starting to build up an army of vegan recipes. Thank you for sharing this one! It's always a good sign when you can eat more instead of less...lol.

I brought mine online because the Berry is from South America and so not local here, its not reached the shops here yet. I do hope u find it so u can also enjoy it

If they are going to make me skinnier and younger, Im definately in!!! Looks AMAZING

If they are going to make me skinnier and younger, Im definately in!!! Looks AMAZING

And here i am salivating already. I am planning to make these stuffs myself. I just pray i dont ruin it...anyway i am going to use this recipe, i pray it doesnt go wrong. Thanks for this

Thank you for your lovely comment, I hope you try them, let me know how it goes

Oh I really like the look of these, just have to get myself some strawberries so that I can make them yum yum xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46