You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit iron-chef Round 05: Decadent Hazelnut and Saffron Truffles w/ Cherry Coulis

in #vegan6 years ago

Honestly both in England and Spain I was never spoilt for raw or vegan chocolate especially sugar free. And now there are more brands available im very disappointed with the taste against homemade. From the start I always made raw chocolates at home and did not find it easy with tempering and keeping chocolate raw especially in cold climate like England. I was quite perfectionist in the beginning that I wanted to keep it raw for maximum health benefits. Here I have used raw cacao butter but then used carob so the flavour is not as strong as just pure cacao which come out more from the cacao powder and the cacao fat has very subtle taste and the saffron definately comes through a bit and works with other flavours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70